We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Suites Hoi An(Hoi An)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calla Villa(Hoi An)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveler rating
1,463
360
56
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,463
360
56
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef dannythe riverold towncooking classfree foot massagejapanese bridgeprivate beachnight marketsister hotelsmall hotelfree shuttle to the beachspecial thanksbreakfast was excellentfew minutes walkshort strollsmall poollocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
1,524 - 1,529 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We loved staying here. It's very close to the centre of Hoi An. It's a very new hotel so is spotlessly clean. Beautiful rooms with walk in shower. Good selection of breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool area is lovely and you can rent bicycles right outside for $1 for a day...bargain!! I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Writer,

It was indeed our great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us completely and already planned to come back with us in the soonest.

Just a bit clarification that the bicycle rental for the whole day is at US$ 2 and US$ 1 is for half day since you used only less than 3 hours.

Thank you very much for your GREAT comments us on the Tripadvisor and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Little Hoian Hotel made our trip amazingly completed.We booked Suite room and was not disappointed at all, room was cozy, spacious and modern, a great river view,too. Otherwise, hotel stafss were inviting and smiling by helping us with luggage and things to do in Hoian. We ejoyed our stay here and would recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank XexyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Writer,

It was indeed our great pleasure to learn that you completely enjoyed your stay with us recently in both hardware & software that proves that we may be "little" in sizes, but not in the hospitality with the very prime location in this lovely city.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We recently had a lovely stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.
We particularly enjoyed the cooking class given to us by Chef Danny,
On bicycles my two daughters and I rode to Danny's family village where they grow herbs and extended our knowledge on the wonderful culture and traditions of the local people.
Danny is an endearing and funny guy with top culinary experience. We had such fun preparing our delicious lunch which we ate with gusto after the lesson. I certainly recommend a cooking class with Danny. It was one of the highlights of our whole trip to Vietnam.
Linda, Caroline and Olivia

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Writer,

Danny & his family was very pleased to learn that your family completely enjoyed the vegetable farm at his village and your two lovely daughter had had a great experience in the country side.

Apart from the daily cooking class conducted by Danny, we, at little hoian, also provide guests with many activities like: Massage lesson for couple, manicure & pedicure, facial treatment, body and aroma therapy, eco-tour, bike riding tour ect...

Thank you very much for your selecting our "little Hoian" as your home away from home during your recent visit and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming your family & friends back to us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My local contacts booked me to stay a night here after I had stayed in Mercure Danang and Intercontinental Sun Peninsula as I had to do some wok in Hoi-An.
Hotel is just across the bridge and is a great place to stay and use as a base to explore the town in the evening. We rented bicyvles from outside the hotel and had a fantastic evening exploring the outlets and pubs.
But the staff at the hotel reception and bell desk make my stay even more delight ful with their service, attitude and hospitality.
The hotel breakfast was also very nice and more than adequate.
Planning to bring my group to stay here on my next trip next month.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1roadboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Writer,

Many thanks for your GREAT comments on your GREAT stay with us and we are pleased to learn that you completely enjoyed your stay with us and use our "little" as the starting base to explore the whole town of Hoian.

We are looking forward to make your group as enjoyable and memorable as your stay in the coming month.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

This is more than a hotel, it is located in the most central & convenient location within a walking distance to restaurants, shops, market, old town and by another side of River – stay away from the hustle & bustle town for you to have a peaceful sleep. The rooms are nicely decorated with nice furnitures. The bed is the most comfortable & spacious for you to roll over and you are too lazy to wake up. The staff are polite and nothing is a problem. Everyone smiles and greets you whenever they see you. Breakfast met all our needs so much to choose. They serve the best Pho in hoian, yummy! We booked a car to the Airport and it cost even cheaper ( us$ 22) than we took a cab from Danan Airport to their hotel ( us$ 26 ) as they tried to cheat us by driving.

I would recommend you should stay at Suite room. It was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kenesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, General Manager at Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments since you consider us as not the hotel, but a "little Gem" in this lovely city. We, our little TEAM, feel very encouraged & motivated with what you commented us and we could not be complacent, but will work harder & provide more professional services to make our guests the most memorable stay in Hoian.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews