We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Aussie Welcome”
Review of Twist - CLOSED

Twist
Price range: $2 - $7
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Aussie Welcome”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Popped in for a quick beer and a snack with some friends. Beers were ice cold (not normal in Hoi An) and the spring rolls were excellent. Stop by if you're in the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elvis936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Best by far”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Awesome food, beautiful staff and a great AUSSIE owner. The sign out the front caught our eye so we popped in for a drink and found ourselves back night after night for drinks and lots of yummy food. It's a MUST if you are in Hoi An. Thanks guy's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best japanese food in hoi An”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Wow what a surprise. Near the beach - friendly home-style service and small range of authentic Japanese sushi etc at reasonable prices

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tfb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The place in Cua Dai Beach for a few beers, a chat & great yakitori!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stumbled across this place and stayed for a few hours. The design of the bar / restaurant is Japanese inspired - fresh and very inviting. There is a traditional Japanese table which would be fun with a group of people. The bar is a great spot to have a few beers and chat to the staff, while sampling the yakitori menu. The staff are lovely, along with the owner, David.

The menu is primarily Japanese yakitori (grilled / skewered) with a number of other great options like gyoza, karaage chicken and succulent pork ribs. A few sushi, Vietnamese and Mediterranean options as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g_to_the_bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
“great food, great atmosphere & friendly staff”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Located on Cua Dai Road on your way into the centre of Hoi An, Twist is a great place for ice cold beer and great Yakitori. The menu is Asian Fusion, the decor is Japanese-esque. The wife and I were browsing the multiple clothing shops in the area when I saw a sign for "Husband Day Care" . My curiousity got the better of me and I walked into the nicely decorated lounge where 70's blues music was being played on the sound system. The owner, David Spencer, has a great sense of humor and was very friendly. I had lunch and liked it so much that I went back with my brother and his family for dinner. Great place for lunch or dinner. Very friendly english speaking staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ballera01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing