We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, simple Vietnamese cuisine”
Review of Restaurant 328

Restaurant 328
Ranked #35 of 808 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant 328 is a family restaurant. We welcome every customer and treat them like our own family member. We care about the food we serve and make sure it's in the best quality and handled in the right manner as it should be. If you are an alcohol lover, we have home-made rice wine free of charge for you after every meal. You can also get to see the process of making rice wine and taste the very first wine drips from our still. Also, we have two rooms upstairs for rent, cooking class, laundry service, bicycles and motorbikes for hire at reasonable price. Drop in and you will be delighted.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“Brilliant, simple Vietnamese cuisine”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Quiet unassuming restaurant - ordered water, Nem (shrimp), Rose dumplings, chicken with chili and ginger, fish in banana leaf (with plain rice) - banana pancakes for dessert. ALL the food had our tastebuds tingling - great flavours, tasty dips and cooked beautifully. Service was prompt at dinner - 6pm. It was a real pleasure to bask in the complex tastes - as previous reviewers stated this was truly delicious! All came in at 305k VND - we returned 4 times - also had cashew chicken and Cau Lau - had opportunity to have my chicken chili very spicy - which was perfect! Most mains are 60-80k VND. Friendly staff round the experience nicely.....

Recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    56
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to dine”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

has been there once but loved the place. Will come back when in town next time for sure and also will recommend to friends

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trinh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This place is great!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing, there food and service is fantastic and also a great price, do yourself a favour and take a little trip out of the old town for a great meal. You won't be disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“the best meal we've had”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have loved the food in Hoi An and eaten at a range of great top end places but this little cheap and cheerful on the road to the beach has blown us away. From the deceptively simple menu we ordered the 'fish in banana leaf', which turned out to be a richly complex and beautifully balanced dish. This place should be turning people away but was near empty, give it a go

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We ate here on our 1st night arriving in Hoi An as it was close to our guesthouse. We both had Pho to start with a pork clay pot and chicken noodle as main. The food was tasty but what made it more enjoyable was the fun and friendly service we had from everyone. We were treated to a free rice wine and fruit plate after and decided to stay a bit longer for a cocktail and English tea - which they didn't quite know how to make 1st time around so with some advice they came back with a drinkable version. Excellent value for money as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crowdieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 328 also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Restaurant 328? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing