We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best meal we've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant 328

Restaurant 328
Ranked #25 of 754 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant 328 is a family restaurant. We welcome every customer and treat them like our own family member. We care about the food we serve and make sure it's in the best quality and handled in the right manner as it should be. If you are an alcohol lover, we have home-made rice wine free of charge for you after every meal. You can also get to see the process of making rice wine and taste the very first wine drips from our still. Also, we have two rooms upstairs for rent, cooking class, laundry service, bicycles and motorbikes for hire at reasonable price. Drop in and you will be delighted.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“the best meal we've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have loved the food in Hoi An and eaten at a range of great top end places but this little cheap and cheerful on the road to the beach has blown us away. From the deceptively simple menu we ordered the 'fish in banana leaf', which turned out to be a richly complex and beautifully balanced dish. This place should be turning people away but was near empty, give it a go

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    53
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We ate here on our 1st night arriving in Hoi An as it was close to our guesthouse. We both had Pho to start with a pork clay pot and chicken noodle as main. The food was tasty but what made it more enjoyable was the fun and friendly service we had from everyone. We were treated to a free rice wine and fruit plate after and decided to stay a bit longer for a cocktail and English tea - which they didn't quite know how to make 1st time around so with some advice they came back with a drinkable version. Excellent value for money as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crowdieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why the hype??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Dined here based on TA recommendation, quite disappointed. Rose dumplings and Spring rolls were just ok, I couldn't even call them "good". We then had the chicken noodles of which the noodle component could only be described as packet style "2 minute noodles". Lacking flavor, no real substance, no Vietnamese spices. Next the squid with chili and lemongrass - this was a little better, but still lacked Vietnamese flavor and once again tasted like something from a packet.

Staff are friendly, although they allow hawkers to harass you throughout your meal which made it quite an unpleasant experience.

We were amazed that this places rated No 10 in all of Hoi An.

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstonville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hoi An Specialties”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Had a beautiful meal here,great food and lovely people, especially Ha, who is a gentle soul and wonderful cook. Nice atmosphere and so clean. Will definitely return. ( good quality tailor next door as well..all in the family!)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Great food,the waitress are so nice and friendly!! We been there for 3 times and we always had such a good time. Best restaurant in hoi an for sure!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Hagite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 328 also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Restaurant 328? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing