We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best we've experienced in Vietnam thus far”
Review of Restaurant 328

Restaurant 328
Ranked #25 of 777 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant 328 is a family restaurant. We welcome every customer and treat them like our own family member. We care about the food we serve and make sure it's in the best quality and handled in the right manner as it should be. If you are an alcohol lover, we have home-made rice wine free of charge for you after every meal. You can also get to see the process of making rice wine and taste the very first wine drips from our still. Also, we have two rooms upstairs for rent, cooking class, laundry service, bicycles and motorbikes for hire at reasonable price. Drop in and you will be delighted.
2 reviews
“Best we've experienced in Vietnam thus far”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

To put is simply the food was excellent, very fresh and bursting with flavor, the service very prompt and extremely friendly without being pushy. The family run aspect gives it a lovely homely atmosphere and we were always made to feel very welcome we returned at least three times and this is not to say we are not adventurous it's just food at this standard is hard to beat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Apatten1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    56
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“A good experience”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very good noodles and white rose, nice service. The restaurant also offers a good laundry service and cheap bycicle rent service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TommasoJ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good freshly cooked food and cheap beer”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very friendly service. The waitress was a local girl with good English who was happy to discuss local life. Food was cooked to order and good variety. Good local food and excellent pizza for son. Beer was half the price of the beach bars!! Great value meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Some of the best food in Vietnam”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Staying in Hoi An for nine nights I tried many different restaurants both in the old town area and closer to the beach; I would have to say Restaurant 328 is the best. An unassuming little restaurant the food is prepared with skill and consideration.

The white rose dumplings were delicious as was the lemon grass and chilli squid. But the standout dish was the fish grilled in banana leaf. I tried this dish a few times in different restaurants and this is the only one that got the balance of flavours right. The ingredients the fish was cooked with (lemongrass, shallots, chilli) caramelised into a moreish sauce and the taste of the charcoal grill permeated the fish.

The service is friendly and efficient. I just wished I’d traded a few ordinary dinners at other places for more nights here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tashaband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The whole package”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Restaurant 328 has the lot.

We have eaten at Restaurant 328 (on several occasions), they have washed our laundry, we have hired bikes, bought rice wine.............................

On each occasion we have been treated like long lost friends and this is what truly sets this place apart.

The food is simple but ooooohhh so tasty and very reasonably priced.

Bike hire is reasonable at 20,000VND per day and we found that Restaurant 328 were one of the only places that had a child seat for our 2 year old.

With the hot days and the amount of walking we have undertaken, it is only too easy to imagine what our clothes are like? After having them washed here, the smell, the feel, the cleanliness is a heaven that you can only imagine. We have used hotels to have our clothes laundered previously and it is no comparison.

For whatever reason you require the services of Restaurant 328 - you will find that their service, smiles and warmth are very genuine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 328 also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Restaurant 328? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing