We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most fun I've ever had at a hotel!”
Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #21 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Feels like a home away from home, except more exotic. The staff are extremely friendly, warm and genuine. They all know your name, always greet you and are cracking jokes constantly. They get so emotionally attached that we almost felt guilty leaving. It's like a big family. The outdoor bathtub in the basic room is very nice, and the huge bathtub with a view in the more expensive rooms is beautiful. Definitely one of the main highlights was the jeep to the city. There is a schedule for a free jeep to and from the town centre, or you can hire it outside these times for 70,000 VND. We had so much fun riding in the jeep. We also took a tour to Danang where we rode in the open jeep along the coast and through the mountains. Amazing experience! This quaint little hotel in the rural setting is full of charm that anyone would fall in love with.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Niena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

Best hotel in Hoi An in an ancient city. The hotel made up of all the wonderful staff who arranged our travel well. The hotel situated in a quiet spot provides us free bicycles to go around. We were so welcome when we first arrive at the hotel. The staff cannot do enough to make you stay comfortable. The beds are of good and quality condition. We had one of the best stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We found the Hoi An Chic on Trip Advisor - it wasn't the cheapest but had good reviews and when we arrived, boy, we could see why...
Absolutely lovely little hotel with wonderful staff who could not have been more helpful ( a special mention for Nhung!) We were travelling on the fly and arranging our trip by email as we went. The communication from the hotel was first class and they arranged a taxi for us from Da Nang Airport which was very reasonable.

On arrival we were absolutely delighted - the rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated (the term 'Chic' is not misplaced here) and spotlessly clean. His and hers sinks, both indoor and outdoor showers (a blast), huge bed and a terrace overlooking the rice paddy fields.
It's about 3km out of town but they run a regular shuttle and in any event the taxis are very cheap. It has a lovely little restaurant where they serve breakfast and a super little infinity swimming pool on a roof terrace above - very inviting!
They'll lend you cycles - the beach is about 10 minutes one way and the town about 15minutes in the other direction.

Would not hesitate to stay here again and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a hotel located so that we could visit Hoi An town and also, if the weather was good, easily get to the beach. The hotel is located in a quiet spot and then runs a free shuttle service to the town and provides free bicycles as well - we made good use of both! From the moment we arrived we were given a warm friendly welcome and all the staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were excellent, spacious and beautifully clean. In short, this was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Schullsails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and we loved the hotel. It is just far away enough from the main road so it's very quite at night time. During the day it's a quick 10min cycle (bicycles provided) to the old town or beach, but if you're feeling a little lazy there's also a complimentary shuttle that takes you into town. Unfortunately the weather wasn't good enough to enjoy the swimming pool, which overlooks the rice paddies but all in all we loved our stay here. What really makes the hotel special are the friendly staff, who always greet you with their friendly smiles and are always willing to help out anyway they can. Thanks again and all the best to everyone there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornelius1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had a number accomodation choices in Danang but finally chose Hoi An Chic mainly because it rated well on Trip Advisor. On arrival from Danang Airport we went past the three large hotel choices we initially had in mind. Danang is beautiful and impressive from an architectural sense. But (in my view) lacks soul and character. Hoi An has a certain charm to it. The resorts in Danang are designed with facilities to keep you entertained without having to leave the premises. Hoi An on the other hand will entice you to get out and about because there is so much to see and explore.

There are hotels and there are hotels in Hoi An and then there's Hoi An Chic. Get yourself a cuppa and let me describe our experience from arrival.

HOI AN - THE CITY
Our travelling party includes 2 adults and a 7 year old in tow.

We arranged for the hoteI to pick us up from Danang Airport as the feedback from TA indicated that taxi drivers have trouble finding this place. On the way to the hotel, we went past all of the 3 hotel choices we initially considered and they were amazing, huge, and very impressive. All lined up against a brand new wide 4 lane road with hardly any traffic (in comparison to HCMC where we came from). As we entered the city of Hoi An, the roads got narrower, more shops on both sides of the road, bustling with food vendor trollies everywhere and cyclo bikes also. We eventually turned off into a single alley way which looked like a residential hallway but amazingly cars and motorbikes and scooters and pedestrians share this single lane road an harmony!

After about 100 meters, this single road opened up into a rice field where you will see another skinny turn off that leads to Hoi An Chic. In my head, I was thinking, 'what have I done??'. My excitement was quickly replaced by trepidation. Unsure of what to expect next. From a distance, we can see 2 wooden doors (opened) with our hosts in bright orange and some in lime green uniforms. Several smiling faces welcomed us and that was the beginning of a very memorable experience in HoiAn.

HOI AN CHIC - THE HOTEL
We were welcomed with drinks and refresher towels to cool us down from our travel. They sat us down to orient us with the place (tip: pay attention as none of it is written down in the room!) The whole place as you would have seen on TA has an 'eco-friendly/green' feel to it. There's an onsite restaurant that cooks amazing food and breakfast, onsite spa (although I didn't get to try any of the services due to time constraints).

After a day tour, when we returned to our rooms, our 'room turndown' also included laying out our 'kimono' silk bathrobes on the bed with our matching sleepers and a little handmade personalised card to wish us a good nights rest.

Our little one had a bed set up at the end of ours and strategically close to the TV. There is no shortage of attention made to children. They love kids and would happily accompany them to see the ducklings and water buffalos in the rice fields within sight nearby.

Breakfast was a good balance of the usual Western delights like omelettes, bacon, sausages etc. But the traditional Asian treats were also there and just too difficult to ignore.

I am so glad we chose to stay at Hoi An Chic. I cannot put my finger to exactly what it is that makes them special. I think it's the many little things that they do that add up to make a big difference. There is a human element to the service from people who genuinely enjoy their jobs and working with each other.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FoodieTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Finished my trip here having cycled 400kms from Saigon to Siem Reap. It was just what I needed before returning to the UK. Rooms were lovely as were the staff who made me feel extremely welcome & couldn't do enough for me. I even took one of the free bikes out to go to the beach & the town. So glad I hadn't booked a hotel in town as this was more like the 'real Vietnam' that I discovered on my travels. Would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: One overlooking the paddy fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $79 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing