We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic in Hoi An”
Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chic in Hoi An”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My family and I spent 3 nights in Hoi An
between the 22-25th April 2013
and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
I had viewed pictures of the hotel while
booking but nothing prepared us for the
unique location - amidst paddy fields
and the cool room layout . The staff are
all excellent and aim to please! They had
regular jeep shuttles in to Hoi An town
( in a restored US Army jeep ) or free bicycles
to ride around . The hotel staff helped us hire
scooters too !

They had an excellent breakfast , not very lavish ,
with lots of fresh juices and different kinds of
breads and home made preserves. The pace
is very relaxed and the rooftop lap pool was a
favorite hangout!!

It s about 2.0 km to the nearby Cua Dai beach
and 8.0 km to An Banh beach . An Banh is
quieter and the beach hangout La Plage offers
blissful solitude for those not wanting to be
bothered by souvenir vendors. We had timed to
be in Hoi An for the full moon night when the
whole town is lit exclusively by lanterns .


Thanks to every one at Hoi An Chic !!!! We loved our stay !!

Room Tip: We were in the ground floor rooms and the flushing noise from the room above was a minor irritation
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goparoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of the Hoi An Chic Hotel. Heartfelt hope you have a good time with us during your staying. May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Hoi An Chic Hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu - Owner of Hoi An Chic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    124
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
191
569
35
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Modern eco twist chic hotel. Great pool, good location between beach and old town. Jeep shuttle to and from old town - 3 people max. Good food at restaurant - small portions for price but good quality - menu lacking description of food. Free bike hire good for beach. Would come again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of the Hoi An Chic Hotel. Heartfelt hope you have a good time with us during your staying. May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Hoi An Chic Hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu - Owner of Hoi An Chic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This place is amazing, so much that I am writing this while we are still here. The staff are the friendliest I have ever met and they genuinely care about every guest. The rooms are beautiful with outdoor showers and huge big beds. The breakfasts are great. The hotel has the finest detail like ginger in every room (made on site and is delicious), laptop in all rooms, bags and hats for the beach.. Just to
Name a few. While we were out at dinner the staff came and turned down our bed, left our robes out for us and turned the air con on.. This was yet another wonderful surprise. Just magical boutique hotel that is set amongst the rice fields out of town.. Not to worry, there are free bikes and shuttles.
World class hotel! And we still have 3 nights left!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brisbanecoupl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of the Hoi An Chic Hotel. Heartfelt hope you have a good time with us during your staying. May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Hoi An Chic Hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu - Owner of Hoi An Chic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Beautiful setting with wonderful views of the rice fields and locals. You feel very relaxed here, just a gentle pace of life. The jeep into town is great, and will collect you back too, or you can borrow a bike, which is great for going to the beach - about 10 mins away - bit longer and busier to go to town. Staff are very friendly and helpful. If you have time do go on the buffalo ride around the lanes - great fun!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of the Hoi An Chic Hotel. Heartfelt hope you have a good time with us during your staying. May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Hoi An Chic Hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu - Owner of Hoi An Chic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wow, such a refreshing hotel after sleeping bus from Hue. haha.
Friendly staffs & nice room. my wife and daughter was happy while staying here.

We've been through Hanoi, Halong bay, Hue and personally, my final destination in Veitnam was Hoi an. My family agreed much with my decision to stay three nights here in Hoi an and decided to come again later only to Da nang & Hoi an. We love Hoi an and Hoi an Chic.

Bicycle riding to Cua dai Beach was not that difficult but need some exercise before you go on road. and I recommend An Bang Beach by car(Shuttle) with extra cost if you need better view and some activities like swimming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KennyKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Traveller,
Welcome to Hoi An Chic Hotel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hoi An Chic Hotel, we wish your visit with us to be comfortable.
The Management and staff are pleased to be your hosts, we’re wholeheartedly committed to offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service, and we trust you'll have a memorable and enjoyable experience.
Warm regards,
Dzung Pham Vu
Owner of Hoi An Chic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed her for 4 nights and I wish it had been longer. I was concerned at first because we were given a room on the ground floor and very close to the on site restaurant - I thought it would be noisy and that maybe the smells from the restaurant would prevade through the room. I shouldn't have been worried - the room was beautiful and serene, with no distractions from the outside world. The bed was very comfortable and the facilities were great - it's the first hotel room I've stayed at that provides a laptop for every room. It had a beautiful porch and an outdoor bath/shower.

The setting was amazing - beautiful paddy fields, next to a church/temple. It was quite far out of the town centre - almost directly between the beach and the old town, both would have been slightly too far to walk to but we made use of the free jeep shuttle service which ran quite regularly at set times. At other times we privately rented the jeeps to go into town which only cost slightly over £2 each way. Getting taxis from Hoi An old town back to the hotel were very friendly and seemed to be a lot more honest than other places we travelled in vietnam.

We ate at the restaurant a few times and enjoyed the food - the staff were very friendly and it was obvious that they really cared about providing the best service that they possibly could. They were incredibly conscientious and I really appreciated this.

We spent a couple of mornings by the pool and it was very peaceful. I could have spent a lot longer there. It was by far the nicest hotel we stayed at in Vietnam and Thailand, and one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plasma147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of the Hoi An Chic Hotel. Heartfelt hope you have a good time with us during your staying. May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Hoi An Chic Hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu - Owner of Hoi An Chic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was really pleased to have booked this place. From the start the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The location is a little out of town, but for us this was perfect because it was very peaceful and the shuttle jeep and cycles made it easy to get around. Our room was really super and the laptop was handy as both of us had to keep up with work. My partner loved talking to the restaurant staff. The advice of the staff was very useful indeed and we got all we wanted out of our stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Idony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please allow me to express the warmest and the most sincere regards to you on behalf of the Hoi An Chic Hotel. Heartfelt hope you have a good time with us during your staying. May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Hoi An Chic Hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Dzung Pham Vu - Owner of Hoi An Chic Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#2 of 152 in Hoi An
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
2.2 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#15 of 152 in Hoi An
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Chic Hotel
Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing