We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing and friendly oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoi An Chic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Ranked #18 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A relaxing and friendly oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed for four nights and loved it! The friendly staff have a wonderful sense of humour and are proud of their workplace and eager to please. The rooms are tranquil and very contemporary and stylish. The location is great for getting away from it all but still being able to access the beach and the town. We ate at Son, twice, and were able to walk to our favourite restaurant. Congratulations Hoi An Chic, we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    117
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
179
545
33
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Its difficult to know what to say about this place that hasn't been said already by other reviewers. The location is ideal - near both the beach and the old town but not right in the hustle and bustle of either - and the atmosphere is of quiet, slow paced relaxation among the paddy fields. The contrast to the chaos, noise and life in Hanoi couldn't be greater.

The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful, looks top quality (helps that it's so new!) without being brash or overly opulent - the stylish wood and citrus decor of the whole place is something we love so much we'll try to replicate in our flat! The rooms are sensational for the money you pay - ours has big balcony, hanging chair, two bathroom areas (one with walk in shower and toilet, the other a giant classic stone bath) it's own PC and a bigger than average double bed. We also had about 30 different lighting combinations to fit our mood and time of day!

The restaurant is cleverly laid out with seating both inside and outside dotted amongst the tropical rainforest style plantation where you can watch butterflies and dragonflies buzzing around over breakfast. There is a nice looking infinity pool with spacious loungers on top of that although I think that is a but small (8 people max) so although we never had a problem with space that could easily happen). There's also a little spa beautifully situated next to a small pond where we had amazing treatments.

The staff are without doubt some of the friendliest and most helpful I've ever come across anywhere. They are always smiling and asking how we are enjoying ourselves, and nothing is too much bother. We overslept on our first morning and they called us 20 mins after breakfast finished to ask if we wanted them to bring us omelettes toast, pastries and fruit which they duly did. When we asked for room service one evening they laid out our balcony table for dinner and sent one of the waiters up to take our orders and bring up our food in their normal manner! Incredible. We felt like we were the only, or at least the most important, guests here tho I'm sure every other guest felt the same way as us.

The food quality was very high, and the portions as much as you can eat basically, although we had a couple of fish dishes which were over-cooked. Also an impressive range of soft and hard drinks including the chic mocktail (banana, cinnamon, honey) which I strongly recommend. Even their US Army jeeps which served as taxis were awesome and a brilliant idea!

All in all, if you're staying in Hoi An and dont want to be in party central right on the beach, this is the place you should stay, end of story.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesandArantxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hoi An Chic Hotel was the perfect spot for us to wind down after a very busy month touring in Cambodia and Vietnam. The location out of the city but near enough to be there in a few minutes, as well as proximity to the beach, was perfect. Our room on ground level made it easy to access and was well designed, clean and comfortable. The staff were so gracious and helpful and made our 5 night stay a pleasure. They are the "faces" of Vietnam we will remember with fondness. The jeeps were a novelty, but were uncomfortable if more than one couple were travelling together. Also, the bikes the hotel provided, were a novel way to go to the beach. Just a reminder that you are required to stop and park your bikes (for a nominal fee) in a covered lot about a block from the beach. This eliminates congestion at the beach.

Room Tip: Ground floor, courtyard for seniors who don't want to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Belait, null, Brunei
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Wonderful retreat half way between old town of Hoi an and the beach
Just off the main road surrounded by paddy fields with the local people passing by. We saw both a funeral and wedding parties in our 4 night stay
Staff extremely friendly,helpful and efficient excellent choice and quantities for breakfast continually replenished
Rooms very high level quality finish our room had a bath and separate shower with computer
Free bicycle use and regular ex American jeep shuttle into Hoi An old town

Room Tip: 17 rooms, we had a family room which was big enough for 3-4 adults. We also had a Grand Chic room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This property stands out as a unique experience in our travels to date. It is quiet and relaxing, located away from the usual commercial areas among village dwellings and working rice fields. Designed for tranquility, it's seventeen rooms are varied in layout, but share an almost Balinese vibe.

Everything was done with warm efficiency. The breakfast selection was extensive. Our room was spotless, well appointed and included little extras like a jar of candied cumquats and sugared ginger, a complimentary laptop to go with the free wifi, even an outdoor bath/shower in addition to one indoor.

Free use of well-maintained bicycles and downtown shuttle service were welcome. While their use of refurbished American army jeeps is an interesting novelty, folding a senior citizen's frame into the rear seat is something not recommended too often. Thank goodness when there was another couple sharing the three seats, they were limber newleyweds.

One evening when three couples awaited a return trip, the hotel was prepared and engaged a well airconditioned minibus.

Overall, we were very impressed and would recommend a stay for anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wasagadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

A 10min jeep ride(free shuttle) into Hoi An Historic town, surrounded by rice fields, with porches opening onto the fields, it is quite tranquil. A very eco friendly hotel, natural, rustic and boutique at the same time. The hotel gardens are full of lotus's and natural trees, very inviting for the birds and butterflies

Inside the rooms you can tell they are trying to preserve the environment, with the decor and design using local resources and minimal processing, personal bathroom items available on request, but soap & shampoo are in refillable ceramic bottles. Likewise, complimentary drinking water is in glass bottle as well, to minimize waste-which I really liked. They have a 2 room services a day, with the 2nd being a 'turn down' service- cute! They turn down the sheets or put out the robes etc.

We loved staying there and will be staying again.!

Only thing is the restaurant food there is just mediocre, good menu, but quality is not super. But that may be just my opinion. Breakfast is about the same. Best to sticking to the local foods available at breakfast, or your cereal, bread. They do make their own yogurt which is nice. There is a good variety of juices too. They dont really keep the food that needs to be served warm- warm or cold- cold. Unless you are having your noodle soup or omlet or pancake made up for you.

A really lovely retreat and beautiful scenery. Will be staying there again, and for longer next time!

Room Tip: We were right in front of reception, so you can hear one of the recptionists who speaks a little too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LotusLiLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We got a really special welcome from the hotel staff. Extremely friendly and a little bit "crazy" (with a good meaning of the word). The hotel is very nice and in a very quiet location surrounded from countryside and rice field. Modern architecture mixed with ethnic and typical oriental design for the rooms and restaurant. Clean and accurate in service. Very polite staff and comfortable room.
I love this little hotel. Only two less positive remarks: breakfast is not special (I would have appreciated some more cakes - typical request from Italians) and the bar service very slow and the cocktail and fruit smoothie not the best. However, it's a really good choice for a stay in Hoi An. It's about 3 km from city centre that you can reach by bicycle or free shuttle USA jeep as well as 2 km from the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gorillina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.5 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#14 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Central Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Chic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Chic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Chic Hotel
Address: Nguyen Trai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Chic Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOI AN CHIC, a boutique retreat is destined for those who want the basics done right - a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, a good breakfast, great connectivity and all the necessities for a relaxed stay. The ideal place to bring home unforgettable travel experience amidst the fascinating landscape of the pastoral paddy fields.The unique design of HOI AN CHIC coupled with its red terracotta tiled roofs reflects the typical architecture of the ancient town of Hoi An.Location: set amidst the paddy fields and Hoi An countryside, HOI AN CHIC is an ideal place to capture unforgettable travel experience. The retreat is about 37km from Danang airport, 2km from Hoi An ancient town and 2km from Cua Dai beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Chic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing