We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream Location out of Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Van Lan Riviera Villas
Ranked #68 of 224 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The perfect location away from the nagging husstle-bustle of town, is a litlle hard to find at first however is a real gem, that will not disappiont.
We chickened out and hired a scooter for four days but bikes are free to use, the roads around this Hotel make it great for either biking or walking.
The staff and appartments are the best you will find in Hoi An, this is no secret.
Mr Phong is a wiz at getting things done and is always on hand to help, the quiet atmosphere coupled with the calmness of Camh Thanh village will make your visit one to remember, all within three short minutes from town. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are good..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stewart a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngoctranau, Manager at Van Lan Riviera Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Good morning from Van Lan Riviera Hoi An, Vietnam.

Thank you so much for your kind review of Van Lan Riviera, we are very happy to know you had a good relaxing time here. And you were happy with our staff, services.
we happy with your experience when stay at our Van Lan Villas

Thank you so much again for taking time out of your day to review us, please take care and we hope to see you again!

Mr Phong and Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 117 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Fantastic location at the river in the countryside, only 5 minutes by bike from the center of Hoi An. The manager and the rest of the staff was really kind and helpful, making our stay very enjoyable. The lodges were clean and nice. The swimmingpool was great. I hope to come back some day. I can highly recommend this great place.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank nweldingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngoctranau, Owner at Van Lan Riviera Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear our value guest!

Thanks very much for your kind review for us, we are very happy with your commend,
to day is the Lunar new year 2014, we are very happy when receive your review.

Thank you so much again for taking time out of your day to review us, please take care and we hope to see you again!

With kind regards and A Happy New Year to you and your family,

Mr Phong & Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

we had a wonderful week in Hoi An and loved staying with the guys at Van Lan. Great rooms, lovely spot and friendly, helpful staff made it all easy and welcoming. We used the free bikes with our kids to scoot in to town or out to the beach, or just across the rice paddies to the market for a meal. The local restaurants, including the Dingo Deli, will deliver, be sure to try Restaurant 328 just up on the road to the beach, fish in banana leaf was worth the trip on its own. The staff at Van Lan looked after us and were only too happy to help with any request, booked a car for us to visit the My Son temples at a good price. The Red Gate restaurant is a few minutes down the road by bike and offers a world class dining experience

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngoctranau, Owner at Van Lan Riviera Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Mr Chris,

Warmest Greetings from Van Lan Riviera Hoi An, Vietnam.

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We are all very glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your time and service. Our Cam Thanh is a nice village for local tour and have lunch or dinner. We hope you enjoy all service and like it. Thank you also for your recommendations on our friendly staff.

Wishing you all the Best and Happy New Year.

Mr Phong & The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

5 stars for this place, specially for the great staff! We will come back one day! Vietnamese people are so nice for their hospitality. Always smiling ;-))
Do not hesitate to spend more than one night!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cravate2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngoctranau, Owner at Van Lan Riviera Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

My value guest!

Thank you so much for your kind review of Van Lan Riviera, we are very happy to know you had a good relaxing time here. And you were happy with our staff, services.

Thank you so much again for taking time out of your day to review us, please take care and we hope to see you again!

With kind regards to you and your family,

Mr Phong & Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed in Van Lan Villas around Christmas time. The hosts were very helpful and friendly, even organized a small X-mas gathering with the group of visitors.
Bikes were available for some great rides around and towards Hoi An. Some people might find the bike ride (10 minutes) a hassle, but we found it special and beneficial to have some activity during our travel.
Rooms are spacious even for us who stayed with 3 kids during 4 days.
Only remarks for us would be the minimum at hot water in the shower, which makes it difficult to take a long shower or a bath.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Malinche B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngoctranau, Owner at Van Lan Riviera Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Malinche!

Warmest Greetings from Van Lan Riviera Hoi An, Vietnam.
Thank you so much for your kind review of Van Lan Riviera, we are very happy to know you had a good relaxing time here. And you were happy with our staff, services.
We noted your comments to improve our service better bathroom.
Thank you so much again for taking time out of your day to review us, please take care and we hope to see you again!
With kind regards and A Happy New Year to you and your family,
Mr Phong & Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

During our 8 day stay the service we experienced from Mr Phong and his staff was outstanding, everyone wanted us to be comfortable , happy and to enjoy our time in Hoi An. Receptionist Miss Thuan suggested and took care of all arrangements for massage, tours and taxis all we had to do was be ready (all were great!).Giang took me on a private tour of the village on the back of her scooter because she wanted me to experience and see all the things she loves about Hoi An (what a privilege)The rooms were very well appointed our 16 year old daughter claimed the upstairs area of our family villa and lived like a princess. Housekeeping staff left my husband and I little surprises (swans and flowers to make our room look special) We were not too far from town and the experience of riding the push bikes to and fro was a pleasure in itself. New Years Eve the staff held a little party for the guests which was really special, we were all given a small personal gift, drinks, snacks and played games together, one of our best new year experiences ever! We left Van Lan not only with great memories but a new group of friends Thank you Phong, Giang, Thuan, Lan, Nhung, Tu, Du and Hoang, our stay at Van Lan was a highlight and we hope to be back some day soon!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom villa is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngoctranau, Owner at Van Lan Riviera Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Robyn,

Good morning from Van Lan Riviera Hoi An, Vietnam.

Thank you so much for your kind review of Van Lan Riviera, we are very happy to know you had a good relaxing time here. And you were happy with our staff, services.

We were very happy to enjoy New Year Eve with you and your family, we want you have experience when stay at our Van Lan, and Giang, my sister wants all travelers can love our villages as her.

Thank you so much again for taking time out of your day to review us, please take care and we hope to see you again!

Mr Phong and Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Van Lan Riviera Villas for 5 days in December 2013. Our team consisted from 4 persons: me-Alan, my wife Anzhelika and my younger friends Aleksan and Aram. All of us were very happy of our staying in Van Lan. It was great time. The staff is very friendly, hospitable and professional. My birthday was organized very good and it was my best birthday. We show pictures and video to all our friends and they liked them very much. My best wishes to all our friends in Van Lan. Happy New Year.
Alan, Anzhelika, Aleksan and Aram.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angelola2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngoctranau, Owner at Van Lan Riviera Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Alan, Anzhelika, Aleksan and Aram.

Warmest Greetings from Van Lan Riviera Hoi An, Vietnam.

Thank you so much for your kind review of Van Lan Riviera, we are very happy to know you had a good relaxing time here. And you were happy with our staff, services.

Thank you so much again for taking time out of your day to review us, please take care and we hope to see you again!

Mr Phong,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.6 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
1.0 mi away
Windbell Villa
Windbell Villa
#37 of 224 in Hoi An
254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Banana Garden Villa
Banana Garden Villa
#2 of 224 in Hoi An
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pastorale Villas
Pastorale Villas
#69 of 224 in Hoi An
30 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ki No Villa Hoi An
Ki No Villa Hoi An
#174 of 224 in Hoi An
8 reviews
1.0 mi away
An Villa
An Villa
#41 of 224 in Hoi An
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van Lan Riviera Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Lan Riviera Villas

Address: Village 04, Cam Thanh Ward, Hoi An, Viet Nam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 224 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Price Range: $45 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Van Lan Riviera Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the 7th generation of the Le Family and Van Lan Riviera Villas is named under the name of our grandfather who was an herbalist helping people in Hoi An area ages ago.The idea of building Van Lan Riviera Villas comes from the initiative to introduce you our mother land- the peaceful village of Cam Thanh. Your holidays will be guaranteed of high relaxation in the most quiet and natural place in Hoi An. Our Van Lan Duong family members will especially take good care of you and your companions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Van Lan Riviera Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing