We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$39
$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ha An Hotel(Hoi An)
$55
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
453
44
4
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
44
4
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango houseday bedlocal childrenpurple lanternoutdoor kitchenmorning marketenglish lessonshome stayminute walk to the beachtropical gardenlocal marketcau laustayed longerair conrestaurants and barsvietnamese coffeespent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 510 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family of 5 adults and one child stayed for 6 nights in the Papaya Villa and Mango room. We loved our time at this wonderful place where we were made to feel so welcome and looked after so well. Excellent rooms (loved the indoor/outdoor showers) with huge day beds on the verandah, outdoor dining where we were served delicious breakfasts - every comfort has been thought of. Perfectly located a minute walk to a deserted, clean beach and a 10 minute walk to the beach restaurants being greeted with smiles and hellos along the way by the locals.

An Bang Seaside Village gives back to their community in so many ways and it was a joy to see the school children who came to see us and do the hokey pokey with my 2 year old grand-daughter....what fun!

Thanks to Tan for arranging everything for us and Kim for all her help and information and always with a smile.

Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TidesOfChange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

.this is our 4 th day of a 7 day stay..this place is absolutely heaven.. The staff are amazing, so friendly, helpful..the Avocado room is lovely, clean, everything you want.. The location is brilliant..the beautiful An Bang Beach is only 3 mins away & the local morning market is about the same distance...breakfast..well what can I say...yummy..superb garden surround..so peaceful...no wonder this place is fully booked ...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I travelled to Vietnam for 3 weeks, and An Bang was one of the best places we had stayed. This is more than a place to sleep. The An Bang Village offers a truly unique experience. Though we only stayed a few days, we felt very close to the people. We stayed in the Banana Villa for 3 nights. The home, and it felt like home, was clean, large, and tastefully decorated. The villa had a full outdoor kitchen, warm shower, very comfortable beds, and a lot of space. The location is spectacular. The beach is basically in the backyard, and if you want to walk to the section of the beach with chairs, and restaurants, you're only looking at 5 minute walk. It is well enough outside of Hoi An to escape some of the chaos, but if you want to go into town, it is only a short car ride.

They have a good selection for breakfast, both western and Vietnamese options. The hotel offers a private dinner cooked by a local chef; for our anniversary we had a 6 course meal exclusively for us on our porch, and the food was fantastic.
Outside of the amenities, and location what makes this place so special are the people. I can't say enough about the staff, they make you feel very at home. Kim at reception was so helpful and genuinely interested in what we had to say. Any time we had a question or needed something she was very helpful. And the night security guard (I wish I got his name) was perhaps the friendliest person I met on the whole trip. And Thuan, the owner, was extremely pleasant.
Okay... now I have to sum this up, here goes. An Bang is a beautiful and relaxing community in a wonderful beach setting. It is a different kind of travel and in my opinion, a more rewarding one. They gave us one the most memorable travel experiences we've had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slyons81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our two families booked the Papaya and Avocado, which were great. Kim was a fantastic help, especially when we left a laptop behind. Four of our party of 6 were really sick when we left but Kim rang us at our Danang hotel and for $10 had the laptop delivered to us. We spent a bit of time at the nearby Soul Kitchen and also wandered to the local market. An enjoyable time was had by all. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3futurebackpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at An Bang Seaside Village Homestay for 3 nights in mid June. We wish we could have stayed longer!! We stayed in the Banana Villa, which was so spacious and incredibly clean. The bathroom was huge and there is even a kitchen outside. In the morning, you choose your breakfast (which is huge and delicious!) and enjoy it on your porch. The village is adorable and about a 20 minute bike ride from the old city in Hoi An.They provide free bikes for guests to use. The homestay is about a 2 minute walk to the beach! It is definitely worth staying outside of Hoi An just to stay here. The staff is incredibly friendly and very helpful as well. This is definitely a hidden gem. It's perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews