We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of An Bang Seaside Village Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
Ranked #16 of 244 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

.this is our 4 th day of a 7 day stay..this place is absolutely heaven.. The staff are amazing, so friendly, helpful..the Avocado room is lovely, clean, everything you want.. The location is brilliant..the beautiful An Bang Beach is only 3 mins away & the local morning market is about the same distance...breakfast..well what can I say...yummy..superb garden surround..so peaceful...no wonder this place is fully booked ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    33
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
103
208
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I travelled to Vietnam for 3 weeks, and An Bang was one of the best places we had stayed. This is more than a place to sleep. The An Bang Village offers a truly unique experience. Though we only stayed a few days, we felt very close to the people. We stayed in the Banana Villa for 3 nights. The home, and it felt like home, was clean, large, and tastefully decorated. The villa had a full outdoor kitchen, warm shower, very comfortable beds, and a lot of space. The location is spectacular. The beach is basically in the backyard, and if you want to walk to the section of the beach with chairs, and restaurants, you're only looking at 5 minute walk. It is well enough outside of Hoi An to escape some of the chaos, but if you want to go into town, it is only a short car ride.

They have a good selection for breakfast, both western and Vietnamese options. The hotel offers a private dinner cooked by a local chef; for our anniversary we had a 6 course meal exclusively for us on our porch, and the food was fantastic.
Outside of the amenities, and location what makes this place so special are the people. I can't say enough about the staff, they make you feel very at home. Kim at reception was so helpful and genuinely interested in what we had to say. Any time we had a question or needed something she was very helpful. And the night security guard (I wish I got his name) was perhaps the friendliest person I met on the whole trip. And Thuan, the owner, was extremely pleasant.
Okay... now I have to sum this up, here goes. An Bang is a beautiful and relaxing community in a wonderful beach setting. It is a different kind of travel and in my opinion, a more rewarding one. They gave us one the most memorable travel experiences we've had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slyons81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our two families booked the Papaya and Avocado, which were great. Kim was a fantastic help, especially when we left a laptop behind. Four of our party of 6 were really sick when we left but Kim rang us at our Danang hotel and for $10 had the laptop delivered to us. We spent a bit of time at the nearby Soul Kitchen and also wandered to the local market. An enjoyable time was had by all. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3futurebackpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at An Bang Seaside Village Homestay for 3 nights in mid June. We wish we could have stayed longer!! We stayed in the Banana Villa, which was so spacious and incredibly clean. The bathroom was huge and there is even a kitchen outside. In the morning, you choose your breakfast (which is huge and delicious!) and enjoy it on your porch. The village is adorable and about a 20 minute bike ride from the old city in Hoi An.They provide free bikes for guests to use. The homestay is about a 2 minute walk to the beach! It is definitely worth staying outside of Hoi An just to stay here. The staff is incredibly friendly and very helpful as well. This is definitely a hidden gem. It's perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I visited Hoi An last year and stayed at one of the larger beach hotels. We were blown away by the friendliness of the local people and decided when we visited again we wanted to stay more amongst the locals.
Then I found An Bang Seaside Village Homestay and thought this would be perfect. It was! We stayed in the 2 bedroom Papaya House with our adult daughter for four nights. This was our daughters first visit to Vietnam and we wanted her to experience the wonderful kindness of the local people. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Its wonderful staying in the local village and we really enjoyed biking around the area. The beach is lovely, warm and clean. Tan and her staff, who live in the village, go out of their way to make your stay special.
The houses are very comfortable with everything you may need. I looked in all the houses while we were there and would be happy to stay in any of them. We enjoyed having a kitchen. We ate out at night but it was fun going to the local village market early in the morning and choosing lovely fresh produce to make our own lunches. It was a wonderful experience buying from the local ladies at the market. They all have a great sense of humour and even though they cannot speak english are so helpful. We took an english class with the local children while we were here. We were a bit nervous about this but it was a very special experience.
Staying at the homestay in the fishing village offered us way more than we could have got from staying in a hotel. We are so pleased we had this opportunity. Tan and her staff are doing a fantastic job!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i stayed in may recommended by friends who live in hoi an (thank you!!). We loved it we stayed in banana house 4 nights, ocean breeze 3 nights. The pictures do not give this place justice! Its just simply beautiful everything is how it should be including comfortable beds, yummy breakfast, safe environment, beautiful quiet beaches and just a short walk to great restaurants. for me it was a slice of paradise. you are surrounded by the local fishing village and all its wonderfully friendly people. The children are always keen to learn english Miss Vy being very happy to sit with you and study!! Now to what was most important..... the staff truly genuine helpful people. chau (hope i spelled it right) i miss your ginger tea and your kindness i will be back for more tea!! Kim our very special friend who was just simply beautiful and became just that a friend. Thank you for your tasty lime juice, your teaching of the banana dance!!! ;)) Also the dress which fits me perfectly! and for just being you, never change. I will have a Baileys with you next year! :)))Also to the lovely lady who cooked us a meal at the village it was delicious and for only 9 dollars per person you can not go wrong!. Everyone here made a humbling impression on me i truly miss them and want to go back.
Sarah Melbourne
I will bring my daughters next time!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldreamer1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in the avocado hut and one night in the banana hut.

The avocado hut was private and full of character, with a great terrace. It would have benefitted from air con as it was very hot when we were there (39C), but the owners are planning to add air con to it soon. The banana hut is big, light and airy with air con. All the huts are great.

The best things about An Bang are the amazing service you receive from Kim and all the other staff, and the beautiful beach just 50 metres away. You feel very welcome there and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

The home cooked meal by the village chef is brilliant, and well worth arranging at least one night.

Room rates include bikes, making it really easy to head into Hoi An and explore the coast and countryside.

The service and attention given by all the staff to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing is what makes this place so special. Kim can also help arrange tours and trips.

Staying at An Bang also goes a little way to support the efforts made by Tan and the team to benefit the local community. We certainly hope to be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robcc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.4 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#54 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#78 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
An Bang Beach Hideaway Homestay
2.6 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Bang Seaside Village Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Bang Seaside Village Homestay

Property: An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
Address: Block 7, An Bang Village | Cam An Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 244 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Villas Hoi An Set on the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Hoi An, An Bang Seaside Village offers guests a home from home stay with four beautifully styled fisherman's cottages set around a grassy tropical garden just a 50 meter stroll to the sea and only 4 kilometer to the Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your An Bang Seaside Village Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing