We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
Ranked #17 of 245 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is truly paradise! Very beautiful huts (we stayed in the Papaya house), top level genuine friendly service and run by locals. The homestay is located in a small village, surrounded by locals. Amazing breakfast (included in price), a private chef in the evenings (on request), minibar and great facilities. Free bikes to discover Hoi An and surroundings. The beach is 1min. from the honestay. If you're looking for a getaway between locals and if friendly service is important to you, this is the place to be!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ianmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    34
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
106
218
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Ang Bang Seaside Village after a few days in Hoi An Town.
Made us appreciate this tranquil property even more.

Situated in a private setting but amongst the local village houses,this feels like a true homestay experience,unlike many in Vietnam.Lush & well maintained gardens welcome you.
We stayed in Mango house which is at the end of the property & was perfect for us as a couple.
Comfortable & shady with a large deck,daybed & outdoor kitchen,mango opens up to allow the breeze in the day through large shuttered windows & has strong air con which would be needed as the year heats up.

For those who crave their resort comforts,it has a full sized fridge stocked with drinks & snacks at very non resort prices.

However its the personal touch that only a small property can provide that sets ABSV apart.
Tan & Kim are always available to help however its only when required.
Unlike many hotels in Vietnam,there is nothing try hard about this place,these guys love what they are building & it shows.
You feel you could be anywhere in the world yet the wild & deserted An Bang beach is a mere 200 metres away.A string of western & local restaurants are a further 500m up the beach.

A nearby daily morning market is a fun way to meet the villagers & Kim is happy to help ensure you get local prices too.We also had the delicious local set menu lunch,dont miss it.
But the real joy of ABSV is the fact that it is truly helping the local economy by providing employment for the wonderful local staff.

My wife hosted a drawing/painting class with the local kids whose enthusiasm was heartwarming
When you visit,feel free to offer your services especially with English or art classes.

We would call ABSV a boutique property in the best sense of the word.It is not a resort & is all the better for that,it is a truly local experience so be prepared.
Come ready to live the sights & sounds of a local fishing village with your own private villa.

See you next year Tan & Kim
J&K

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sethlad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We just can say enough positive about this place, which only opened its door in July, 2012. Every effort is made by the friendly (and bi-lingual) staff. We used the free bicycles daily to ride in the paddies or into Hoi An for food, massage or shopping (20 min each way). The restaurant choices 5 min. walk down the beach were excellent -- as was swimming, surfing, jogging along the mostly deserted shore. The kitchen enabled us to create our own meals. AC in the bedroom was hardly needed, as Feb. temperatures were perfect. We stayed a week and could have stayed a month -- so relaxing and easy.

Room Tip: Room choice will depend on number in your party and whether you want a kitchen or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanjingDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We would have stayed longer, but this wonderful place is in demand. 45 seconds from the beach!
We really enjoyed our break at An Bang, wonderful hosts, Thuan cooked a scrumptious dinner for us. The food was so good, we had to go to White Sails the next night for a repeat performance.
Congratulations to Thuan and Tan for providing accommodation a little bit different from the hotels.
The fresh juice after a hot day on a bicyle was a great touch. We will definitely return

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva , Fiji
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a special little place with awesome attention to detail both in the accomodation you are provided with and the time Tan and Thuan give .We are a family with teenage children and spent 4 nights in very comfortable surrounds for xmas 2102 .They provided us with bikes to explore the area around and it is an easy 15-20minute ride into Hoi Ann on easy roads or alternatively you can trip out and around the countryside .
They can (we didn't try) give you the whole cooking experience at the Homestay something we wished we knew about before we got there as would have definetly taken them up on this option .
The restaurants / bars down the beach are ok but nothing flash - it is easy enough tio get a cab into town for an absolutely amazing feed (we are all foodies so this was seriously special for us )
The rooms we great , plenty of space and even had TV with lots of options - good for the kids if required !
It is all pretty new and they are doing things all the time to improve the place and the experience .
Good luck to them they are doing an amazing job !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

From the moment we entered the well manicured gardens and greeted with warm smiles we knew we were in good hands. We were shown to our gorgeous villa Papaya which was tastefully decorated with a lovely outdoor bathroom filled with ferns. The villa feels very spacious as it has a large verandah with a day bed and outdoor kitchen to relax and soak up the atmosphere. A one minute walk to the lovely an bang beach that is free of hawkers and crowds of tourists. An Bang really has a village feel where you will see fishermen out in their woven basket boats and locals waving to you as you pass them by.
Thaun is full of great local knowledge and will certainly point you in the right direction for great food and local highlights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesmc8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family was in Hoi An for a short winter vacation in December 2012. We found An Bang Seaside Village Homestay and it's charm captured our interest. The place has everything we desired. Not far from the beach, just few minutes walking distance. The room we stayed was very fresh and exotic. The owner, ms Tan was friendly and helpful. We'll definitely return to An Bang Seaside Village Homestay next time and recommend highly this place to anyone who wants to spend peaceful days in Hoi An.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanja n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.4 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#57 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
1.1 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#78 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.1 mi away
An Bang Beach Hideaway Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Red Flower Cottages Homestay
1.8 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Bang Seaside Village Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Bang Seaside Village Homestay

Property: An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
Address: Block 7, An Bang Village | Cam An Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 245 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Villas Hoi An Set on the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Hoi An, An Bang Seaside Village offers guests a home from home stay with four beautifully styled fisherman's cottages set around a grassy tropical garden just a 50 meter stroll to the sea and only 4 kilometer to the Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your An Bang Seaside Village Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing