We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cant wait to return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of An Bang Seaside Village Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoi An
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
Save
You added An Bang Seaside Village Homestay to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 190 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cant wait to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We would have stayed longer, but this wonderful place is in demand. 45 seconds from the beach!
We really enjoyed our break at An Bang, wonderful hosts, Thuan cooked a scrumptious dinner for us. The food was so good, we had to go to White Sails the next night for a repeat performance.
Congratulations to Thuan and Tan for providing accommodation a little bit different from the hotels.
The fresh juice after a hot day on a bicyle was a great touch. We will definitely return

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
226
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suva , Fiji
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a special little place with awesome attention to detail both in the accomodation you are provided with and the time Tan and Thuan give .We are a family with teenage children and spent 4 nights in very comfortable surrounds for xmas 2102 .They provided us with bikes to explore the area around and it is an easy 15-20minute ride into Hoi Ann on easy roads or alternatively you can trip out and around the countryside .
They can (we didn't try) give you the whole cooking experience at the Homestay something we wished we knew about before we got there as would have definetly taken them up on this option .
The restaurants / bars down the beach are ok but nothing flash - it is easy enough tio get a cab into town for an absolutely amazing feed (we are all foodies so this was seriously special for us )
The rooms we great , plenty of space and even had TV with lots of options - good for the kids if required !
It is all pretty new and they are doing things all the time to improve the place and the experience .
Good luck to them they are doing an amazing job !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

From the moment we entered the well manicured gardens and greeted with warm smiles we knew we were in good hands. We were shown to our gorgeous villa Papaya which was tastefully decorated with a lovely outdoor bathroom filled with ferns. The villa feels very spacious as it has a large verandah with a day bed and outdoor kitchen to relax and soak up the atmosphere. A one minute walk to the lovely an bang beach that is free of hawkers and crowds of tourists. An Bang really has a village feel where you will see fishermen out in their woven basket boats and locals waving to you as you pass them by.
Thaun is full of great local knowledge and will certainly point you in the right direction for great food and local highlights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesmc8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family was in Hoi An for a short winter vacation in December 2012. We found An Bang Seaside Village Homestay and it's charm captured our interest. The place has everything we desired. Not far from the beach, just few minutes walking distance. The room we stayed was very fresh and exotic. The owner, ms Tan was friendly and helpful. We'll definitely return to An Bang Seaside Village Homestay next time and recommend highly this place to anyone who wants to spend peaceful days in Hoi An.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanja n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and 2 young boys recently stayed at the An Bang Villas for 8 days. What a location, set just off the beach! Our boys could run, dig and swim at the beach anytime they wanted. To get to the "big city" of Hoi An, was a 15 min. bike ride and good reliable bikes were provided. Ms. Tan and her staff were so accommodating and wonderful. Great design of the rooms, WiFi, tv, hot water, stocked fridge. Staying in downtown Hoi An is fine, but we prefer the quiet, local feel of a bungalow setting at the beach. There were also good places to eat about a 5 min. walk up the beach. The breakfasts at An Bang were great. Fresh juice, fruit, eggs, bacon, yogurt, muesli, everything! The Cau Lau was probably the best I had in Hoi An. We can't say enough about the hospitality, staff and overall experience we had while staying at the An Bang Seaside Villas. We highly recommend this location and accommodation for anyone coming to visit the Hoi An area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripp R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is amazing and I can't recommend it highly enough (like every other review on here!). Just four lovely rooms in tiny An Bang village, about a ten minute drive from Hoi An. 50m from the beach. The service is impeccable - Tan and Thuan really do make you feel so welcome and will do anything to make sure you have a good time. Thuan (who owns the White Sail restaurant in Hoi An) will cook for you if you want - he was so good the first night we got him back the second night as well. He's a great chef and even went to the market to find some scallops for us.

The rooms are beautifully decorated to a top notch Western standard.

Thuan has big plans for this place but I am sure it won't lose the friendly, hospitable vibe. This is a touch of paradise where you could easily spend two months.

Try the food down the beach at Soul Kitchen - excellent. The Italian place next door is good too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank new_test_leper_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jongny
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There are many big luxury resorts on the famous Danang Bay whose rural population has been relocated inside the land…
But beyond all these new buildings there is still a typical fishermen village in the middle of which you can rent some superb villas.
Those are just 50m from the beach, 500m from several excellent restaurants and 4km from the nice Hoi An city that you can reach with the bicycles available for free at An Bang Seaside Village Homestay.
The villas are very nice and comfortable and affordable.
The staff is extremely kind and devoted to make your stay enjoyable.
This place is very well integrated in the local community and a perfect location for those interested in having contacts with local people
and spending their money to reward their efforts instead of enriching real estate and govn’t businesses.

Tan has offered us a wonderful New Year party with a delicious barbecue, children songs, etc.
Thank you again for your hospitality and generosity !
You could organize such a barbecue more often (one a week?) and I’m sure that the guests would be ready to pay for such good food and opportunity to spend nice time together...

Room Tip: We have rent the bamboo Avocado house. It was very nice but can it could be a little bit cold in win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertrand K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoi An
1.4 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#43 of 122 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cozy Hoian Boutique Villas
2.0 mi away
Hoi An Chic Hotel
Hoi An Chic Hotel
#6 of 122 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Naman Retreat
Naman Retreat
#1 of 201 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
0.4 mi away
An Bang Beach Hideaway Homestay
1.5 mi away
The Nam Hai Hoi An
The Nam Hai Hoi An
#1 of 1 in Dien Ban
5.0 of 5 stars 1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Bang Seaside Village Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Bang Seaside Village Homestay

Property: An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
Address: An Bang Village | Cam An Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Villas Hoi An Set on the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Hoi An, An Bang Seaside Village offers guests a home from home stay with four beautifully styled fisherman's cottages set around a grassy tropical garden just a 50 meter stroll to the sea and only 4 kilometer to the Old Town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing