We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place in Vietnam!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
Ranked #18 of 280 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Not that we saw much of Vietnam because once we got here we couldn't leave. You might have read our other review. We are the ones that stayed until the room was booked on December 24th. We ended up in the avocado house for almost two months. Tan and Thuan were incredible and all the people in the village were very friendly. Especially this kids, I fell in love with them. Anyone that would like to continue on with English classes will have a great time with them and I am sure they would be happy to learn any other languages too. Of course it depends on what you like but we like to be near the beach and appreciated being a bit outside of Hoi An. We did actually stay in Hoi An through the new year and while it was nice to be able to walk into town easily and at night, we wouldn't return again unless we could stay with Tan and Thuan. Make sure to enjoy one of Thuan's meals or go to his restaurant, White Sails in Hoi An. Also, Make sure to take the bikes and go for a wondering around. We are looking forward to our next trip to An Bang.

Room Tip: There are four differs size rooms. Just let Tan know how many people are coming and if it a family o...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 472 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

We cannot speak highly enough of the luxurious accommodation and wonderful hosts. It's the best of both worlds when visiting Hoi An, a 30 second walk to the beach and a short trip into Hoi An old town. The rooms are fantastically designed, luxurious and you have the option of preparing your own meals with a self contained kitchen, which can be put to great use after Thaum's amazing cooking class. Best place we've stayed in Vietnam, cannot recommend this highly enough.

Stayed: December 2012
6  Thank Thomdog R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

An Bang Seaside Village consists of four beach properties only a couple of minutes walk from the beach. My wife and I stayed at Papaya House which can accommodate four or more though there were only two of us (the others were booked out). It's a beautiful spot, a great place to chill out if you don't want to stay in Hoi An centre and only about 10 mins in a cab to get into town.

The properties aren't right on the beach but it's under a minute's walk to the sea and although there was still some minor construction going on while we were there it's a very relaxing getaway. Beers at sunset at the nearby beach bar made us feel like we were living in a Corona advert. The owner was really friendly and helpful and although this might not be five star flash it's an awesome little spot to relax for a few nights between visiting Vietnam's more hectic destinations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I would highly recommend this place to stay. Although my wife and I stayed only 2 nights but the atmosphere of the place, the staff who looked after us very well and the whole experience is just amazing. It is not far from Hoi An but far enough to enjoy the beach which is just a stone throw away from this place. I would also recommend that you order lunch prepared by Thuan. It was the most memorable meal. The house was very well kept and outdoor shower was quite an experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

An Bang Seaside village homestay was by far the best place we stayed while travelling in Vietnam. If you are planning to go to Hoi An or close by, this is THE best place to stay. The location is a bit off the beaten track in a beautiful location, set back about 1 minute walk from the beach but only a short moped ride to Hoi An, about far enough to feel like you are away from all the tourists.

This is a little paradise with 4 very well designed villas/bungalows that are incredibly comfortable and very good value for money. We stayed in Papaya House which was huge, with 2 bedrooms, a terrace, balcony, outdoor shower and full size kitchen. It has been designed, built and decorated very tastefully.

The best thing about this place, even though everything is spot on, are the guys that work here. Tan was incredibly helpful and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. She organised mopeds, a motorbike tour, and loads more for us. It feels like you are staying with a family.

These guys really go about their business in the right way, they are going to be very successful. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I wouldn't be surprised if you will have to book a year in advance soon!

I could have happily stayed for months.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamesGreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days. It's set back from the road- no traffic noise- and literally a 45 second walk to the beach. The beach is lovely- clean- peaceful. In the early morning you can watch fisherman take out their round boats.

The staff are so friendly- as will randomly offer cut fruit and juices- a nice touch. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast was yummy- we ate the Vietnamese noodles. But they will also make you eggs.

We were in the Mango room. It's the farthest from reception- and has a private terrace with a double daybed on which to lounge. The AC works great- and the room was very comfy with plenty of space and nice towels and indoor and outdoor showers. The bed was a bit too firm- common in Vietnam.

Because you are living among the village- there are local kids around wanting to practice English. They are very sweet. This is the place to stay if you want luxuries along with a local feel. We hope we can come back again- it was so relaxing.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank horsewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

5 stars for this beautiful place run by Tan, her business partner Thuan, and their very capable staff. My family and friends absolutely loved our stay at An Bang Seaside Village Homestay. Quaint chalets in a quiet seaside village (the beautiful beach is less than a minute's walk away), furnished with comfy beds, a fully stocked, functioning kitchen, clean and tastefully decorated interior - it's like having your very own beach holiday home.

The people factor makes all the difference; warm smiles, helping hands, friendly and efficient service comes to mind when we think of our stay here. Tan is a joy to deal with and she is ever-willing to make the necessary arrangements for taxi pick-ups for visits to Hoi An (which is less than 10 minutes' drive away), and she readily offered us local fare for breakfast when we mentioned that we love to try local food. Also, do try the freshly made teas, juices and smoothies that Tan makes. *thumbs up!*

Thuan runs the White Sail Cafe in Hoi An town, and he took us on a tour of the Hoi An market to buy fresh produce for our dinner. He is also a great source of info on delicious local eats, and he always asks how you are doing.

Definitely a place we'd all like to return to in the very near future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steph-189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.0 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#68 of 158 in Hoi An
1,704 reviews
1.1 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#85 of 158 in Hoi An
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
An Bang Beach Hideaway Homestay
0.1 mi away
Red Flower Cottages Homestay
3.5 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Bang Seaside Village Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Bang Seaside Village Homestay

Address: Block 7, An Bang Village | Cam An Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range: $58 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Villas Hoi An Set on the most beautiful white sandy beaches of Hoi An, An Bang Seaside Village offers guests a home from home stay with four beautifully styled fisherman's cottages set around a grassy tropical garden just a 50 meter stroll to the sea and only 4 kilometer to the Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your An Bang Seaside Village Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing