We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
An Bang Seaside Village Homestay
Nearby Hotels
$39
$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ha An Hotel(Hoi An)
$57
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$61
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
453
44
4
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
44
4
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango houseday bedlocal childrenpurple lanternoutdoor kitchenmorning marketenglish lessonshome stayminute walk to the beachtropical gardenlocal marketcau laustayed longerair conrestaurants and barsvietnamese coffeespent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 510 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place is just out of this world, I have stayed in many types of accommodation over the years but this is just unbelievable. The position - right on the beach, the gardens - lovely, accommodation - so nicely furnished, kitchen - unique.
This is one place that needs to be experienced to understand how great and special it is.
As for the staff cannot do enough to make your holiday special including cooking your breakfast at your room each morning. Cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful village for three nights in August and had they not had new guests arriving we we would of stayed longer. The gardens are delightful and its great for relaxing on their big day beds and hammocks. As for the accommodation all I can say is that you wont want for anything, tastefully furnished and light and airy. The kitchen is a great idea and having our breakfast personally cooked for us each morning at our room was so unique.
Having the beach at our door step was an added bonus.
We loved it so much we are going back to stay for three weeks in January - dont think you can beat that for how great it was.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jjaGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My mum and I planned to stay a night, maybe two at An Bang seaside village. As soon as we arrived we instantly decided that we would stay there for the remanning 5 days of our trip. The cottages are beautiful! situated in the most charming village and just a 50 meter walk from the beach... and very close to a number of beautiful beach restaurants. We were given bikes, so we were able to cycle into town easily. The service could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. I highly recommend anyone to stay at An Bang home-stay.. I wish we could have stayed much longer!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is an unforgettable little piece of paradise. We stumbled upon this fantastic place expecting to stay a few days and ended up staying for three weeks. It was by far the most unique, idyllic and highly personalised accommodation we stayed in in Vietnam. It feels like someones well loved beach house or bach but still manages to be impeccably clean and have perfect facilities. Tan and Thuan who run it are the most accommodating people and helped us with travel, bikes, motorbikes, advice and anything else we needed. You really feel like valued guests. It is lodged among the little An Bang village which was right on the beach - so we enjoyed swims on a deserted beach first thing each morning and could also wander down to the local market for fruit and veges and pho. This had everything we needed - a short cycle or motorcycle from Hoi An town and a five minute walk from two completely addictive and welcoming bar/restaurants on the beach. Get in quick because once people find out how delightful this place is, it will book up months in advance. Thuan also treated us to his incredible five star seafood cooking with an outdoor BBQ in the garden. This truly is a little slice of everything good and the only problem is that you wont want to leave because you feel so welcome and looked after. The best thing about it for me was the independence it allowed us - with cooking facilities if we wanted them, a very private setting, a deserted beach and bikes to get everything we needed, plus fresh seafood everywhere you look. It felt like home, but a lot warmer and prettier!

Room Tip: All three rooms are lovely and different and it just depends how many of you there are. For two people the Mango house is gorgeous.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laurel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012 and another 3 nights in September 2012.

What an awesome spot to kickback and relax in quiet peacefully surrounds, 24 hour security on site and extremely helpful and attentive staff.

They organized a 5 day car and driver hire for us, booked flights, motels, tours and scooter hire all without fuss.

They can get fresh seafood if you want to cook on the charcoal grill yourself or they will cook for you, no charge!!!

Breakfast is supplied and delivered each morning free.

Thuan the owner and Tan the manager, and the rest of the staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is pleasant and trouble free.

At the moment there are 3 cottages to stay in with another 3 coming next year.. We will be back for sure.........

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews