We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome cooking class, great food and friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 41 Cafe

41 Cafe
Ranked #100 of 754 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome cooking class, great food and friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have been in Hoi An two times now, and this place never disappoints. This time I took a cooking class so I could learn how to make the best spring rolls in town, and an awesome papaya beef salad!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vilde N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    59
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in HoiAn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Myself and my partner were in Hoi An for 14 days and loved it. We did our shopping etc, but this cafe just hit the spot every time.
Great food, great beer, great company and great faces.
Everyone was happy helpful and kind. We became regulars.

Trying the whole menu as we did it.
Great affordable food, loved it!!!!

Our favourites,
Beef burger,
luc Lac,
Fried chicken in fish sauce
Home made curry!

Yummy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“the best meals in Hoi An”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 days in Hoi An and after we discovered Cafe 41, it was our favourite place for every day breakfast and/or dinner. The lady owner was so nice and friendly as no one else during our Vietnam holidays. I recommend fresh rolls with shrimms, as well as seafood soup and ... and...any meal we ever had there:-) And of course fresh beer only for 3000 vnd was good! I really recommend this restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank Luana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food & friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Really glad we found this restaurant, the food was very tasty and the staff were some of the friendliest we've met in Vietnam! We will definitely be coming back before we leave Hoi An.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We spent 10 days in Hoi An. On the third day we discovered the 41 Cafe and we loved it from the first bite! It is very good food for a fair price- try the banana shake and the crispy eggplants! We ate there 7 days in a row (we varied for lunch, but came back every night for dinner). The owner is so friendly and warmly and really cares about you!!! It felt more like eating at Mama's!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 41 Cafe also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to 41 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing