We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in HoiAn”
Review of 41 Cafe

41 Cafe
Ranked #100 of 786 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in HoiAn”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Myself and my partner were in Hoi An for 14 days and loved it. We did our shopping etc, but this cafe just hit the spot every time.
Great food, great beer, great company and great faces.
Everyone was happy helpful and kind. We became regulars.

Trying the whole menu as we did it.
Great affordable food, loved it!!!!

Our favourites,
Beef burger,
luc Lac,
Fried chicken in fish sauce
Home made curry!

Yummy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    60
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“the best meals in Hoi An”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 days in Hoi An and after we discovered Cafe 41, it was our favourite place for every day breakfast and/or dinner. The lady owner was so nice and friendly as no one else during our Vietnam holidays. I recommend fresh rolls with shrimms, as well as seafood soup and ... and...any meal we ever had there:-) And of course fresh beer only for 3000 vnd was good! I really recommend this restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank Luana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food & friendly staff”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Really glad we found this restaurant, the food was very tasty and the staff were some of the friendliest we've met in Vietnam! We will definitely be coming back before we leave Hoi An.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely people”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We spent 10 days in Hoi An. On the third day we discovered the 41 Cafe and we loved it from the first bite! It is very good food for a fair price- try the banana shake and the crispy eggplants! We ate there 7 days in a row (we varied for lunch, but came back every night for dinner). The owner is so friendly and warmly and really cares about you!!! It felt more like eating at Mama's!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best meal in hoi an”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by on the reccomendation of fellow travelers and boy are we glad we did!
Very friendly host who was happy to give advice on what to choose. The spring rolls were great amd the stuffed squid amazing. Cheap prices and very tasty food. And you can't go wrong with a glass of cold fresh beer for only 3000 vd!
We plan to head back tomorrow for lunch. See you there :)

Helpful?
Thank 722rebeccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 41 Cafe also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to 41 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing