We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, beer and service”
Review of 41 Cafe

41 Cafe
Ranked #100 of 786 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
“Great food, beer and service”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Doesn't look much but the food is fantastic! The beer is cheap and cold and the service unbeatable :) please visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren19183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    60
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and cold beers”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I ate here nearly everyday, food was excellent, very tasty and cheap, the mango shakes were delicious. the owners and staff lovely people. Cafe 41 is much better than its neighbour 43..
Highly recommended...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing and great value”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Here you can have 3 fresh beer and pay for 2. All dishes once menu are fresh and tasty. The staff (Ming) is Lways happy to,see you on your return. There spaghetti with tomato sauce I also amazing if you want a break from everyday vietnamese

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerrie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and cooking classes!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food is amazing, very very good and nice prices! I have also done the cooking classes- only me and the owner,very nice atmosphere, I have choosen 3 dishes from the menu card and done them. Great experience!

POLSKI: Trafilismy tu z polecenia innych podroznikow - jedzenie faktycznie jest niesamowicie smaczne i w niskich cenach. Skusilam sie też na cooking classes- tylko ja jedna z wlascicielka,wybralam z menu 3 dowolne potrawy i je przygotowalysmy. Swietna sprawa,szczerze polecam!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Understated and overlooked”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Unfortunately the increasing popularity of TravelWiki has meant that Cafe 41's neighbour, Cafe 43, is more heavily attended than they are.

Cafe 41 is a family-run cafe with a lovely woman who takes your order, and a smiling man who gets your beer! The food is realllllllllly great and filling, and the woman makes great suggestions on meal choices. One of the better places I ate in Hoi An and Vietnam!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UnusualRequest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 41 Cafe also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to 41 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing