We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet restaurant but deserves to be busy !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Restaurant - Blue Gecko

Hoi An Restaurant - Blue Gecko
Ranked #263 of 732 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Dear Our value customers,Warm greetings from Blue Gecko Restaurant & Bar.We are pleased to take this opportunity to introduce ourselves as one of the freshest and greenest Restaurant & Bar in Hoi An, Vietnam. We are constantly looking forward to your listed destination from different countries. Thus we would like to explore the possibility of being included in your accredited list in Hoi An. We specialized in Vietnamese cuisines and asian foods...You will be satisfied and pleasured with servives at Blue Gecko restaurant & bar. Please feel free to get in touch with us to discuss further how we can be of service to you.With best regards,Ms. Phan Thi Le ThuyBlue Gecko Restaurant & Bar
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet restaurant but deserves to be busy !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Such good authentic vietnamese food- and served by lovely waitress . It was one of the best meals we had in hoi-an- and we never had a bad one such high quality. The choice of dishes on the menu is vast. Don't be put off just because it's not on the waterfront- it is so sweet and relaxing and spotlessly clean- go there and make it the success it deserves to be

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyGsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    31
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Restuarant off the Main Street ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Friends recommended this, and it was a great tip. Down a small side alley away from the crowds, and some of the best and freshest food we've had here. The whole fish in banana leaf and duck in tamarind sauce were great, and the owner is a nice guy. Also a cooking school.

Helpful?
1 Thank chasjacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cooking Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

If you are looking to do a cooking class in Hoi An this is it.
My husband and I had our very own private cooking class with the owner (Thuy?) and the restaurants head chef.
The time they took to explain everything was fantastic.
After being shown around the market by one of the lovely young ladies we embarked on our cuisine. Whereupon we spent an hour or two learning some of the delights of Vietnamese foods.
After completing the course we were sat down at a beautifully laid out table to sample our own dishes.
We were then presented with our certificates.
Thoroughly enjoyed our experience and highly recommend.
Staff are a delight.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The food is okay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I honestly think this might be my favorite restaurant on the planet! I absolutely love this place. The food is authentic Central Vietnam and the Thu Bon River is spectacular and the service has always been good. :) Who are willing to visit Hoi An

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThearklyMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa District, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The best food we eat in our 7 days in Vietnam .
The food is excellent we had duck in lemongrass and chili and duck in tamarind.
The service is great and the flexibility in outstanding.
Try this place it's great !!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An Restaurant - Blue Gecko also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoi An Restaurant - Blue Gecko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing