We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy holiday”

Hoi An Restaurant - Blue Gecko
Ranked #293 of 777 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Dear Our value customers,Warm greetings from Blue Gecko Restaurant & Bar.We are pleased to take this opportunity to introduce ourselves as one of the freshest and greenest Restaurant & Bar in Hoi An, Vietnam. We are constantly looking forward to your listed destination from different countries. Thus we would like to explore the possibility of being included in your accredited list in Hoi An. We specialized in Vietnamese cuisines and asian foods...You will be satisfied and pleasured with servives at Blue Gecko restaurant & bar. Please feel free to get in touch with us to discuss further how we can be of service to you.With best regards,Ms. Phan Thi Le ThuyBlue Gecko Restaurant & Bar
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“happy holiday”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

we had 3 visits to blue gecko restaurant good food friendly staff and a very nice atmostpher. Would recommend to other visitors.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisandsylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    31
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
1 review
“Amazing Food, Fantastic Service and Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This restaurant is a hidden gem in the quaint streets of Hoi An.

The service is great, and the waitresses and waiters are very sweet. The owner of the restaurant is very passionate about the restaurant and very welcoming to guests. The waitresses are very helpful and good at serving the guests.

The food is fantastic! There are some very unique dishes and things to suit everyone's tastes. A drink I recommend is the strawberry juice and the piña coladas are very good as well. Portions were great, everything tasted great and fresh and just simply divine!

The atmosphere is very good and happy and the music also accompanied the atmosphere very well. Everyone was very smiley and it was just great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exquisite food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Owned by the same family that has the Blue Gecko tailor shop, the same high standards of service and excellence apply.The menu is comprehensive, the cooking is great and the beer is cold. You are made to feel special here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da nang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice little place with great food. True Vietnamese cooking and very satisfying meal, all in our group enjoyed our entrees. Definitely worth a stop when in Hoi An.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“lip-smacking”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

spotted blue gecko on the way back to my hotel and remembered that I had meet some travellers in Mekong delta some weeks back who had recommended, if in Hoi An not to miss having a meal here. Popped back later to check it out and don't regret it , lovely little restaurant off the main street at the end of an alley. We had a really great meal good size portions, tasty, fresh, just scrumptious. Well priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhonda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoi An Restaurant - Blue Gecko also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoi An Restaurant - Blue Gecko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing