We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“western fix”
Review of Cafe Triet Retreat - CLOSED

Cafe Triet Retreat
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: One of the original Hoi An eateries (since 1990), this place is still going strong with its menu of Hoi An specialities and family recipes. Try street food and taste excellent Vietnamese cuisine.Deliciousness,No MSG! This is the most important thing we're standing for. All our products are the best we can find, the freshest we can have for Vietnamese cuisine. Come as you are and you will always be welcome with our widest smile. Feel at home!
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“western fix”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

we ate her a couple of times and were never disappointed with any meal. they have a great menu with a good range of foods, the vietnamese food is awesome and the portion sizes areabout spot on. they have a chalk board hanging out front proclaiming to have the best pizzas and burgers in hoi an! now having eaten food all over the world and many restaurants claim to have the best this and that i can safely say that this is one time where they were actually telling the truth. their monster burger is most definately a monster and the pizzas come with all the toppings that the menu states. the staff are friendly and attentive creating a very nice place to while away a few hours. well worth a visit if you are in hoi an.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fantastic vietnamese cuisine!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

we decided to order a menagerie between our family at this restaurant as everything looked so appetising. we were not disappointed. not only is the food very reasonably priced, it is delicious and fresh. the prawn curry is the best i have ever tasted, so much so we ordered a second portion! the drinks are cheap during happy hours, including imported spirits and mixer which were just 43,000 dong for 2! we have been doing a lot of travelling throughout asia and this is one of the best meals we have had so far. we are still in hoi an and will certainly be returning to eat here. the staff too are attentive and helpful. there was no fried rice on the menu but they made us one to our specification. do eat here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lolbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Just falls short”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Came here on a recommendation and whilst the service was lovely the food was very same same and did nothing for me. It was ok but just the same food different restaurant. Happy hour beer at 10,000 dong but wasn't enough to make this a winner for me. Better options further up the street.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We ate here a few times during our stay. Lovely vietnamese food, but a good variety of sandwiches and pizza aswell.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabeau V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Could be so much better”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Sat in for an evening meal ordered a green papaya salad, chicken and mushroom steamed rice and a pho. Food was bland lacking in flavour and not authentic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayjunkie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Triet Retreat also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing