We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints!”
Review of Golden Lotus

Golden Lotus
Ranked #108 of 825 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Opposite Palm Garden Resort
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at a place nearby and ate here... A lot. It was too good not too! An amazing menu, delicious spring rolls, soups, curries, you name it incredible. Lovely people too. Give it a go!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lego427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    65
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Resturant”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We dined at the Golden Lotus every night, trying all different dishes. Everything about the Golden Lotus was outstanding, the food, drinks, the price, service & friendly staff. I would highly recommend the Golden Lotus.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missymoo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“T London ”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Great food!service was excellent and good price also busy.
Owner very friendly and informative.
I defiantly will return

Helpful?
1 Thank eelkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Rob and Sandra Great Restaurant Wonderful People”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed in Hoi An From 21 to 27 March 2014. Had many meals here and all were great. Linh and the staff were wonderful, friendly, attentive, and helpful.
Being right opposite The Palm Gardens Resort was very handy, and we ate here as often as we could. We also had many Vietnamese iced coffees and cold drinks, very nice.
The prices were very low for the quality of the food. Very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to go back again on our next trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid choice for Dinner”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My partner and had dinner here during our stay in Hoi An, and the food and staff were wonderful, a very beautiful restaurant in a beautiful part of town. Special mention for their awesome crab and asparagus soup.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Lotus also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Golden Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing