We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food and people”
Review of Golden Lotus

Golden Lotus
Ranked #95 of 788 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Opposite Palm Garden Resort
UK
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food and people”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

What a lovely little restaurant! It was very clean, the food was fabulous lots of choice and the people were exceptionally friendly and made you feel at home. I would highly recomend you visit them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    62
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make yourself at home!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Found the place when looking for a laundry...Linh was out the front inviting me in. I liked her approach; a friendly smile, a warm welcome and not pushy. I promised that I would be back and with friends we weren't disappointed. Great atmosphere, local foods and a pedestal fan...a wonderful dinner all round. Will do it again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
341 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We ate there last night and there were 5 of us, the food was awesome but what really impressed us was how they worked ! They were busy but we had drink orders taken as soon as we sat down, then the drinks were at our table a few minutes after that !! Back in N.Z sometimes you sit there for well over ten minutes waiting for them to ask a for your drink order. The owner is a lovely friendly lady and her husband or brother ( cant remember ) was behind the bar working at such a fast pace ! Also so cheap, way better than in town, so hope they never loose that as that is part of the appeal to us about Vietnam. Not just the lovely people but the quality and cheapness of food. Keep up the fantastic job Golden Lotus , your place is a credit to you !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eddiefredie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous !!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were stay at the Boutique Resort which is a 5 min walk from the Golden Lotus and were recommended to "try it out" by friends who we met. Well we weren't disappointed. The food was fantastic and very cheap, I recommend the crispy wontons to start !

Linh and her brother and sister make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble.

Linh also does airport transfers, which we took advantage of, laundry and also she and her brother picked us up from the hotel on their motorbikes and took us out for 3 hours to see the way people live in Hoi An. This trip was well worth it and to have friends take you to see these sites was even better.

If you are staying at one of the beach hotels, I strongly recommend you visit Linh and her family, you will get nothing short of a warm welcome.

Debbie & Rupert (Solihull)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 259DebbieW259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly staff, very attentive and excellent food.”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This small restaurant was opposite the palm garden resort but the food was better than in the resort. The staff were very friendly and good for recommending dishes to try that we had not yet had during our trip. It was very good value for money and would definitely recommend a visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NickiH945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Lotus also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Golden Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing