We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Lotus”
Review of Golden Lotus

Golden Lotus
Ranked #108 of 825 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Opposite Palm Garden Resort
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golden Lotus”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

has a great lady Ling who does the hosting of meals. also did a tour around danang with hired motor bikes, with her as tour guide. great value. also runs a laundry service on the side.
plus i forgot, you can arrange cooking classes too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    65
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Heaven”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

What a wonderful little place this is. Stayed at the Palm Garden resort across the road for 11 nights and ate here four times. The owner Linh is a warm and friedly lady who makes you very welcome and the food is absolutly to die for. Excellent value for money and Linh also keeps a very good selection of imported wines. Thanks a lot Lihn, hope to see you again soon.

Steve and Sue Hardy

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiverSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This family run restaurant is opposite Palm Gardens Beach resort. The quality of the food is excellent and the service is very friendly (the owner gave me a present on our last day)
It is about a quarter the price of the restaurants in the hotel which makes it very popular with hotel guests. Happy hour is 1 - 8pm. They also arrange trips, bike hire, scooter hire and do laundry

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GO50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vietnamese Food At its Very Best”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Anyone staying in or around Hoi An needs to try this place. Family run and the food is excellent.
Linh and the family make everyone welcome and it was noticeable, myself and my wife included, that you see familiar faces each time you visit. That's because those who have found it, and after trying other places in Hoi An town, come back to the best.
We were lucky Because we stayed in the Palm Garden Hotel just acroos the road to the restaurant, (see review on Palm Garden), so it was very easy for us to eat there.
What made it really special for us was not only is the food top notch, it was not expensive either.
We did eat at other places and the food was very good but The Golden Lotus came out on top by some margin.
Vietnam is great and eating at the the Golden Lotus just made our holiday here perfect.
Good Luck to Linh and family and if we ever pass by this way again you know where you can find us eating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronsevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Brilliant Seafood served, a refreshing breeze and perfect conversation.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I spent a very relaxing few hours here, had a fabulous seafood meal & coconut juice
the service was great, the owners speak great english, all the staff freindly.

I was surprised they had internet which was a bonus, so I ordered a coffee, got out the lap top and enjoyed the afternoon.

I was amazed at their bar and wine selections, one of the best I have seen, so have made plans to come back in the evening & check it out. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KerreBurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Lotus also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Golden Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing