We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing by the beach”

Soul Kitchen Beach Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 823 Restaurants in Hoi An
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing by the beach”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a perfect place to rest and relax. If you get there before noon, you'll most likely be able to get a big day-bed to relax on. Perfect for a group of friends, or a family. You can fit four adults comfortably on them, and there are chairs too.
The view is great and the mojitos delicious - ginger, passionfruit, or mango. The menu is good, although not much "beach" kind of food but a selection of chicken, pasta, pork chops etc. The tuna sashimi stack was delicious - avocado, tuna, coriander, mango etc.
The down side is that sometimes the service is really slow. But if you're not in a hurry, then it's not a problem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank WazzaBman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    247
    76
    35
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Genouilly, France
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We spent a morning at An Bang beach in front of Soul Kitchen. It is a lovely set up and very comfortable. We had the soul burgers which were good but we were unimpressed with the dirt on the beach.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DDMcGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon, France
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Full of old expatriates”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you want to hang out with old hoi an expatriates and be charged a crazy price for everything you will eat, here is the place!!! But even expatriates are looking for a better slice of hoi an life!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydeaway Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relax at Soul”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had lunch at Soul Kitchen - wonderful fresh food! The hardest thing is to decide where to sit; tables and chairs, sofas or even the day beds!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location but average food and service”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We were keen to try the beach bars and break our 2 week tradition of Vietnamese food

Location overlooking sea lovely and comfy to sit at. good cocktails too

However we ate out mAin course and when she cleared the plates at 9.20pm asked to order desert and we were told the kitchen was closed. We had sat at the table with empty plates for 20 mins so it was annoying that no one had thought to let us know this

Food was ok but over prices and small portions. Service was slow too. I imagine it's best to visit soul kitchen during the day and by 9.40 the staff were clearly keen to go home and in no way offering is another cocktail

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emagg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Kitchen Beach Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Soul Kitchen Beach Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing