We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BON cafe.restaurant - CLOSED

BON cafe.restaurant
Price range: $1 - $3
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

some local food and western which surprised . local food was fine , pumpkin soup was good. was cheap though so was good for what it is

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gelvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely courtyard seating, nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Bon Cafe was located close to our hotel and we wandered in for lunch one day. The restaurant is fairly new, and the decor is modern and clean.
Enjoyed local Vietnamese dishes and was surprised by the quality (most dishes were only around VND35,000.
Not in the Old Town area but if you are in the area it's a great option.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank mishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond Terrace, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent food -prices -incredible personal service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We first dined at this restaurant as it was close to our hotel and it offered indoor and covered or uncovered outdoor seating. It soon became our favourite place to relax as the food was great and the staff were all so very friendly. I commented on his fish sauce as it was nicer and different from others and not long after he came back with a tray of all the necessary ingredients and was given a mini cooking lesson at my table. This happened more than once. All the staff were very friendly and ever so attentive in making sure we were comfortable and happy. The 10% discount card was also pleasant to receive - I think it was the only place in our 5 weeks of travelling in Vietnam where a discount was offered.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We first wandered in here for a cool and refreshing drink during the day and were pleasantly surprised by the welcoming staff.First evening in Hoi An we decided to have dinner here and the food was excellent.over the course of our week in Hoi An we dined there three times and each evening experimented with well presented and delicious Vietnamese food and truly delightful staff. A surprise gift was presented to us each time we returned and a 10% discount!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The restaurant was clean and beautiful, the staff were polite and friendly, the atmosphere was inviting, and best of all, the food was amazing! We had local noodles with beef, sweet and sour tofu(which sounds sstrange but was delicious) and sweet and sour beef. We would have loved to go back if we could.
And the place is so convenient- i suggest renting a bike from the hotel and stopping by for lunch.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Travellinglemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BON cafe.restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing