We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is well worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Ranked #75 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This hotel is well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Muself and two daughters ( mature ladies) stayed here for 14 nights, once again I was very impressed with the pleasent attitude and helpful nature of the Vietnamese'
This Hotel is quite modern with very large rooms and beds,seperate shower plus bath room and toilet. Breakfast is mainly local dishes with eggs any way you would like.
It is situated appoximately a 25 minute walk from the Ancient City,at regular times of the day a shuttle bus (free) takes or brings guests to town.
This hotel is extremely good value and as with everything else in Vietnam open to a bit of negotiation !!
The Staff are a joy to behold but do bear in mind that this Country is fairly new to tourism so make sure you have been understood.

Room Tip: For children (and Mums and Dads) there is a very nice swimming pool. Did not use Room Service so c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmacd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    289
    91
    25
    17
See reviews for
116
308
49
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I loved my stay here. Clean, absolutely gorgeous and perfect located in Hoi An (15-20 mins walk to the beach, 15-20 mins walk to the old town). They also have free shuttle busses going periodically to the old town (schedule posted at the front desk). Complimentary water and a really well-stocked breakfast buffet. As a backpacker, this hotel more than lived up to my expectations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheenaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great value for the money. Rooms & bathrooms are large, spacious and clean.
Set in a quiet neighborhood next to beautiful tangerine orchard and farm. Nice walk into heart of Hoi An.
Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Nice pool area.
Although no spa ambience, they do offer great massages at anytime of day or night and very reasonable price.
Breakfast was average. Only downfall; laundry service was cheap and so was the quality unfortunately. Save your dirty clothes for another hotel
Overall i would definitely recommend this gem of a hotel. Cant beat the price for the quality and value!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANPWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Pros

Good spot, a 15 minute walk to Hoi An Old town, restaurant and tailor districts. 20 minute ride through the rice fields (loved this!) to Cua Dai Beach

Free bike hire

Great buffet breakfast

Great view from the top floors

Cons

From roosters, to the pipes, to people in adjoining rooms through thin walls, to staff members walking down the corridor with their walkie talkie blaring at 7am - it is unlikely you will be sleeping in.

Recommend: Bao Han near Cao Dai Beach or Miss Ly (may need to book) in the City for food.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Prongzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just great!

Best of all: fabulous breakfast buffet with lots of variety (changes daily), pool, friendly staff. If you have any problem talk to them and they find a solution.

Additionally: nice, spacious rooms.

Small downside: distance to the center but shuttle bus and bikes for free. This is somewhat an advantage because it's less touristic and closer to a calm beach.

If you want to go to My Son, do yourself and them a favor: rent scooters from the hotel, drive there yourself and get your guide there. The tours offered here and everywhere are pretty fast.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marcusfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
234 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have traveled all over Asia for the past 15 years, and stayed at a lot of tourist hotels. The Sunshine is one of the very best.

We arrived early in the morning via taxi from Da Nang, so we were early for our room. They invited us to enjoy the breakfast. We were eager, since our "breakfast" at our hotel in Da Nang was, for the most part, un-edible.

The staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. They took our bags, and arranged for transportation to the Ancient part of Hoi An via their shuttle bus.

We also used their free bicycles to tour the city. They have an extensive travel office that will assist you on visiting local points of interest.

The rooms were large, clean and quiet. The swimming pool was perfect.

All in all....they did not miss a thing. They are serious about making your stay trouble free.

Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vnvet68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a small 6 story hotel of around 50 rooms I guess. The lift serves floors G to 4 with stairs up to the top floor. We stayed on the top floor in a clean, comfortable room with a good view out to the beach. The air con is good but if you prefer, the windows do open. The bathroom has a wetroom type shower with a curtain and the water temperature stayed constant. The staff are all charming, friendly people always ready to help. The hotel has FREE cycle hire as well as scooters (pay). The pool is small but then the total number of guests is too. It takes around 20 mins to walk to town, depending on which way you go. Taxi ride will cost around 50 vnd. They do run a free shuttle bus several times daily. There is a spa also. 4 PCs in the foyer give free internet access. The real winner with this place though is that, being a little out of town, traffic noise is way down, as is the cost. It seems very popular with younger people.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor for a better view but only if 1 flight of stairs is OK with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike911EastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#8 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#49 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Like Hoi An Hotel
Like Hoi An Hotel
#58 of 141 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#81 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jade Hotel Hoi An
Jade Hotel Hoi An
#9 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Venus Hotel & Spa
Venus Hotel & Spa
#7 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Property: Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Address: 02 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunshine Hotel Hoi An 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine hotel is three star hotel with 36 rooms, near the Anbang beach and 10 minutes walk in the Hoian old town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Hotel Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing