We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Ranked #92 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Booking online made this very affordable and a very good value. After getting off the bus in the city center, sitting down for coffee, and booking this hotel, we got there within 30 min. When we got there they informed us that all the standard rooms were occupied. They gave us an upgraded room for the 3 nights we planned on staying. We ended up making it into 4 nights and that additional night was priced at the same per night rate we got online for a standard room.

We had a balcony overlooking the pool and street below. As the hotel is just outside town there was not much motorbike traffic at night or early in the morning. Computers in the lobby worked well. Breakfast was included in the price. The buffet was decent and the area fills up quick with other travelers of all ages. The staff were all very helpful providing local information and recommendations.
The hotel provided bikes free of charge. Even though they were not in the best condition, they worked just fine. Motorbikes could also be rented for a small cost. Biking to the beach was just a bit further than biking to town but still easy enough.
For the price and all the advantages this hotel provides it has to be one of the best deals we have encountered.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gevans1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 809 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel met all of our needs.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Our room was spacious, clean, and very nice. We had everything we needed. In January it got quite cool at night; there was no heater (only AC or fan) in the room, but staff provided us with an extra blanket right away. WIFI is good, and there are computers to use in the lobby if you need them.

Included in the price was free breakfast and free bikes that we could use for the entire day. Breakfast included a good assortment of fruit, toast, noodles, rice, pancakes, and an egg/omelette chef. The best part was the ability to use the bikes for the entire day; Hoi An is the perfect place to explore on bikes. It only took 10 minutes to reach the old town from the hotel.

We would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twopeasinapod2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

It's a little off the beaten path, but the hotel is very nice with well-appointed and clean rooms. The hotel has bicycles and motorbikes for easy access to downtown Hoi An, a decent breakfast, and friendly staff. I recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Hoi An on a budget.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank BP31380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Chose the hotel by previous reviews...really happy! After long bus ride we really appreciated this hotels charm & comforts. They picked us up from the open bus stop, without us telling them to. The room was as perfect as from the pictures! Fabulous shower...bath! Plus extra bathroom in the room. Cannot say anything bad! Free water, tea in your room when you arrive. Really liked that they had free bicycles & shuttle bus to/from the city centre. It took like 5min to the city. Breakfast was included...buffet style, which was surprising to us :) enjoyed the choice, that's for sure. I recommend this hotel...for this price, can't be happier! And we are very picky :)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Patzill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel had opened about 10 months before and we were recommended it by friends. It doesn't quite have the same charm as some of the older boutique hotels but the free bike hire and lovely cool pool, clean room, little balconies are well worth it. We got this for something like $20 AUD a night, we were upgraded to a superior room and more than enough room for us and 2 children. The breakfast was nice and hotel staff helpful. A pity the massage parlour in the hotel wasn't cheaper, it was empty the whole time were where there if they offered a quick 15-30 options for less I think travellers would have taken more advantages of it. The best thing was the bike hour, its an easy 3 odd kms from town, or a taxi can drop you in. Having the bikes meant the best of both worlds as it was half way between the town and the beach and so much fun cycling in and out of town. An early morning cycle to the beach is a must as well. We stayed 5 nights, wish we'd had more once we had clothes made etc, it was certainly a nice little pit stop ad would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for a few bucks extra and get the next room up from basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very nice place. It was clean and comfortable, although slightly out of town (still walkable though). The rooms were large, airy and spacious. The service was friendly and helpful, and the facilities were pretty good.

The free buffet breakfast was tasty, we had no problems with the laundry. There are also free bikes to hire. All in all, great value.

The only downside was that we seemed to have some issues with our hot water. We booked several rooms. Our room had water that decides to go from comfortable to sanitizingly scalding hot without warning (in the space of 5 seconds). The other room had continuously cold water, but the hotel allowed them to change rooms on the second day. (Although the room was not available until late afternoon, so they had to wait and sort out the hassle of moving).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This I one of the best places I have stayed, certainly for the price of about $30. Friendly staff, lovely room, big pool, halfway between town and beach, free bikes and wifi. Breakfast was included and a chef cooks you an omelette to order. Staff have perfect English and are happy to help in any way. The only thing is you won't get a sleep in as the noise begins very early with roosters, dogs and horns competing down on the street. Not the hotel's fault and isn't that why we love crazy Vietnam?

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank LocalLad_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#58 of 162 in Hoi An
519 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#44 of 162 in Hoi An
607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#53 of 162 in Hoi An
1,217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Sincerity Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Address: 02 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $21 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunshine Hotel Hoi An 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine hotel is three star hotel with 36 rooms, near the Anbang beach and 10 minutes walk in the Hoian old town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sunshine Hotel Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing