We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, check out the restaurant across the street, Tintin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Ranked #72 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Driebergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great, check out the restaurant across the street, Tintin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We loved this hotel because it has such spacious rooms and bathrooms. The pool is also very nice. The location right between the Old Town and Ang Ba-Beach is perfect, a 10-minute bike ride into town and a 10-minute ride to the beach. You can use the bikes for free and they're in great condition (in other hotels you have to pay a dollar for a bike that's hardly worth it's name)

Have dinner across the street at Tintin's. The staff is wonderful and the food is great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    282
    90
    24
    17
See reviews for
114
303
48
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights whilst visiting Hoi An. We arrived after an overnight bus from Nha Trang at around 6am and as soon as we arrived we felt welcome. The Hotel offered to come and pick us up from the bus office, which was only about a 15min walk away but very welcome after not having hardly any sleep and not really knowing where to go. When we arrived we were offered breakfast and then shortly given our room. The staff were very helpful, especially the man who works on the reception desk who spoke very good English. Breakfast was adequate, I especially liked the pancakes being cooked for you! The pool was a very welcome relief after a day of sightseeing to cool down in but was never overly crowded.
The main centre of Hoi An is a good 15-20min walk away, however the Hotel do offer a shuttle service 3 times a day as well as free bikes which we made use of and cycled to the Beach.
This Hotel felt very luxurious for the price we paid and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkE82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights during our visit to Hoi An and I have to say it is excellent. Big rooms, huge comfortable beds, and balconys overlooking the hotel pool. The hotel is a bit away from the centre of Hoi An, but the hotel lays on a free (but infrequent) shuttle bus to the centre. It also offers the use of a bicycle for free which we took full advantage of to go the the beach (about 15 mins cycle away). The hotel is very modern and clean. A good and extensive breakfast buffet is available, and the restaurant stays open throughout the day, offering reasonably priced Western and Vietnamese food. There is also an on site spa offering several different treatments. The wifi signal in the rooms was good and the hotel offers free use of 5 or 6 computers in the lobby. The pool area is nice. A great way to relax after visiting the sights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benn3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I traveled to Hoi An and booked a room for two nights at this hotel. The room was very nice, pretty new and clean. The hotel is located halfway between the beach and the old town. We had to rent a motorbike to go to both of these locations. If you dont want to do so, I suggest you to book a place closer to downtown. Breakfast was included but average. We booked the night bus to go to Nha Trang and they forgot (?) to give us the tickets so we had to argue with the driver to get in. When we checked out, the two persons working at the reception told us that they preferred us paying cash and we had a hard time convincing them to accept our credit card. The pool was quite nice. On one of the nights, there was loud karaoke music coming from a bar next door, making any sleep very difficult.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in Saigon for a couple of days and were told it gets worse the further North you travel. I was ready to go back to Aus if that was the case. We flew into Hoian and they picked us up from the Airport which was a great service in itself. The rooms were spacious and clean and bathroom amasing. The whole Hotel is gorgeous. Breakfast every day which is just fine to start you on your day. I love all the fresh fruit. Bikes are free to use and only a short ride into the Market. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Always ready for a smile. The pool is gorgeous and just what you need to take that bite out of the heat of the day. Special mention goes to a lovely lady called HA who had the little vendor shop out the front of the Hotel. I think they all work in together. Her prices were cheap for water and cigs and anything else and she did not try to rip you off. Very helpful lady and the guy who does not speak a word of English who looks after the push bikes was very helpful. Highly recommend this Hotel. They were even cheaper to purchase Train and bus tickets through.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but one with a balcony would be my pick if I was to go back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Free bikes, pool, spa service, free buffet breakfast with great food, and free shuttle into old quarter... This place has it all without needing to spend a fortune. My dad got the 60 min foot massage for $15 and felt he had come out of heaven. You can take a bike and go to An Bang beach by passing the rice paddy fields which is really fun. The only thing about this hotel that needs work is their cable- kept on going on and off during the daytime. All in all, this hotel is just wonderful and could be compared to any luxury hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room and facilities were excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for getting to the beach and town centre. The pool was beautiful. Best breakfast of our trip.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al-STUART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.3 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#81 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Like Hoi An Hotel
Like Hoi An Hotel
#58 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#49 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riverside Oasis Villa
Riverside Oasis Villa
#14 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Property: Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Address: 02 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunshine Hotel Hoi An 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine hotel is three star hotel with 45 rooms, near the Anbang beach and 10 minutes walk in the Hoian old town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunshine Hotel Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing