We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Ranked #93 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, nice hotel, shame the sun is only on the pool till about 2.30pm. Food was okay, nice staff, rooms were very spacious and clean, quirky bathroom, with 2 showers. Great to have free bicycles to get you around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 808 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at this beautiful and relaxing hotel in Hoi An. The hotel is rather new.

We stayed in an aircon/tv double room (28 usd) which was spacious, new and very clean. Not cheap for Vietnsm but very good value for money.

It is located halfway between the touristic center of Hoi An and the best beach of Hoi An. The hotel offers free bicycles. It takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the touristic center or the besch with the bicycles. We loved the location and usually went to the center in the mirning snd to the beach or hotel pool in the afternoon.

Complimentary breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferenczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Really great place to stay. A little out of town but a nice walk or a very cheap cab fair (just a few dollars!) and being away from city centre made it quite peaceful. Staff helpful, clean and very comfortable beds. Nice breakfast. Very good value. Great restaurant next door as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Managed to stay in two rooms in this hotel due to getting a complimentary upgrade. Both were modern, bright and spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well. The pool area outside was pretty nice although it was quite busy and the water was fairly contaminated with sunscreen. Good Wifi connectivity throughout.

The location of the hotel is halfway between the An Bang Beach and Hoi An town. It's a good 15 minute walk, 5 minute cycle or a short cab ride to town. The hotel provides free bikes for guests and it's a great way to explore. I would recommend a quick trial cycle around the street in front of the hotel as one of the bikes I rode was a little dodgy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 6 nights and it was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip to Vietnam in this price range. We stayed on the fourth floor and although there was some building work going on over the road but it didn't really bother us ... we had a balcony which was great for sitting out on at the end of the day. The rooms are big, clean and the staff were wonderful - especially the breakfast and dinner staff. I thought the breakfast had great choices and we ended up eating dinner there a few times as the food was so good - in fact much better than we had experienced in some restaurants in town. Bikes are free and you can also hire a scooter for $7 a day from the lady at the entrance ... the town and beach are not that far and easy to get to and I'd liked the fact that we were right in the middle of both. They also do not charge extra for beer and snacks when you buy them from the hotel - same cheap price you'd pay elsewhere. Thoroughly recommend Sunshine Hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollyPlatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The owners of Sunshine Hotel know how to hit all the buttons for an outstanding traveller hotel. Nice, comfortable rooms. Super-friendly staff who make you feel at home. Great pool, with enough chairs and umbrellas and plenty of people socializing. Good breakfast buffet that changes daily. Good hassle-free wifi. Minibar/reception/restaurant prices that are virtually the same as what you would pay in a store for water, beer, etc. Good tour services. Free bikes to help cover the distance into the Old Town (or 15-20 minutes walk) and the excellent An Bang beach (3km away). If this hotel keeps up the high standards it has set, it will do very well!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel, and I wished to have spent more... We were a group of 7 people from Spain, the 3 rooms (2 double and 1 triple), were big, clean and with lots of light. All the rooms were very confortable, with a balcony were you could leave your swim suit after a refreshing visit to the swiming pool... The hotel is located between the town and the beach, 10 min walking to the center and 15 min riding to the beach. Free bicycles available.
The staff were very nice anf helpfull, we arranged the bus to Hue with them, and everything was fantastic.
I really don't understand other traveller's review saying that this hotel is awful... it makes me think that they stayed in another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naifa_abril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#58 of 162 in Hoi An
519 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.6 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#44 of 162 in Hoi An
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#54 of 162 in Hoi An
1,214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Address: 02 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $21 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunshine Hotel Hoi An 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine hotel is three star hotel with 36 rooms, near the Anbang beach and 10 minutes walk in the Hoian old town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunshine Hotel Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing