We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money with a few small bumps.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Ranked #85 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value for money with a few small bumps.”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff are attentive and can speak English.

My room 405 has a balcony, the furnishing is simple but presents the room nicely. I have a thing about toilets and theirs is nice and clean, not thrilled about the bath/shower but can't complain with the price you pay. Wifi in room was great- very fast. Can send photos etc on whatsapp and fb no problem. FaceTime works really well too.

Location wise by taxi it's 35,000vnd around 5min? They have bikes but we didn't use them because my other friends stayed elsewhere. on google map the walk right into town said 24mins.

Downs:
1) Some yellow stains on the linen and towels.
2) Small tv - didn't bother me too much
3) Dead beetle between the sheets and mattress- not scared of bugs so ok
4) Brekkie basic not anything special

All on all I would stay here again unless I wanted to splurge and stay at the resorts.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aibi38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    293
    94
    25
    20
See reviews for
119
313
51
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Was staying here for 2 night but we extend our stay, was great staff and great location. they have very nice room and swimming pool. We enjoyed our stay there they also lend us bicycle that is incuded on the price but you have to book the bicycle first.

Was close to the beach, market and entertainment district, the restaurant cross the road from sunshine hotel was very nice and cheap too.

totally recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyriderku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent 2 nights here when visiting the Unesco area. The hotel is quite new but lacks character. The reception area and restaurant is clinical and cold. The staff are nice and try to help,we got an early check in after overnight travel from Nha Trang. They advertise a free shuttle bus to the old city which is a 30 minute walk but they have not yet obtained the vehicle so they offer free bicycles,however we were unable to get one on the three occasions we tried as they were all being used. There were four power cuts on one day the last from 5pm till after 7pm.This seems to be a regular event in Vietnam yet there is no back up generator.
Sunshine is not a bad hotel,after all it is new and fresh but in my oppinion it is not as good as the reviews make out

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. If the power goes down you can open the doors for air
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trencherman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel and were amazed at the value for money. The hotel rooms were large, very clean and modern with a nice balcony area - comfortable bed and great shower. Breakfast was really good and generous, especially as we had it included in the room rate.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and were always very helpful - telling us the best tailors in town, how to get to the beach etc etc. The only slight negative about the hotel is that it's a good 10 minute walk into town, however, the hotel provides free bikes which are a really nice way of getting around and seeing the city!

A major plus was the lovely pool, which was a good size and totally spotless.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joneedsaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great hotel, fab pool, everything is new and clean. The staff are really nice, friendly and very helpful. Lovely breakfasts, beautiful sunrises .. leave you curtains open... Located between town and beach so you get nice view and feel like you are in the countryside. It is actually nice to be outside the hussle and bussle of the town. Free bikes but book if you want them in the evening to go into town. They are great for exploring. There is a great restaurant opposite if you feel like a change without too much effort. There is also a lovely lady beside the restaurant with decent bike and motorbike hire.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nlf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.4 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#55 of 147 in Hoi An
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Like Hoi An Hotel
Like Hoi An Hotel
#64 of 147 in Hoi An
605 reviews
1.3 mi away
Botanic Garden Villas
Botanic Garden Villas
#89 of 147 in Hoi An
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green Apple Hotel
Green Apple Hotel
#9 of 147 in Hoi An
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
Hoi An Rose Garden Hotel
#27 of 147 in Hoi An
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jade Hotel Hoi An
Jade Hotel Hoi An
#10 of 147 in Hoi An
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Property: Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Address: 02 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunshine Hotel Hoi An 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine hotel is three star hotel with 36 rooms, near the Anbang beach and 10 minutes walk in the Hoian old town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Hotel Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing