We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of River Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
River Beach Resort
Ranked #103 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel was modern and lovely. The rooms were exceptionally large and all either overlooked the pool or the river. It is approximately a 5 minute walk to the beach. The restaurant was very good and the breakfasts were the best I had in Vietnam. There are lots of little restaurants and shops nearby and minimarts where you can stock up on necessities. The hotel provides a free shuttle service into Hoi An which is about 10 minutes drive away. The Central Market in Hoi An is a great place to go and I recommend a cyclo tour through the market. The hotel also provides free bicycles if you are game to get out amongst the local traffic.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2016
Dear Cherry S

Thank you for the review and your good experience with River Beach Resort. We aim to provide a relaxing space for guests in the private rooms and facilities. It's great to hear that you were delighted with our breakfast and we will pass along your review to the restaurant. Best wishes and we are happy you loved Hoi An.

Kind regards
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    234
    89
    42
    21
See reviews for
146
218
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were in room 321. The accommodation was great and excellent balcony looking over the river and grassed area. The pool looked lovely and the breakfast was great. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only negative about the hotel is the WiFi service is very poor and not so helpful if you are trying to book flights, hotels etc to continue your holiday but overall the hotel was in a great location to beach and restaurants, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in the future :)

Room Tip: Riverview rooms were great :) Room 321 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Booked a single night at this hotel after checking out a few. Walked in and they happened to have a room available. The first room they showed me was mouldy and I asked for another room. The second room was meant to be a single bed but there were two. I asked to make it a single but when I eventually checked in, the 2 beds were just pushed together. The lobby and pool bar are great however for the money you could find better value elsewhere.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Diego150910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2016
Dear Diego150910,
thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on your stay in River Beach. We are really sorry for your disappointment about the room. Please accept our sincere apologies for these mistakes. We will do our best to improve our services and to ensure that this does not happen again.
We hope to welcome you back one day to hear again your opinion.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is a nice above average hotel, with big and spacious rooms, however BE AWARE that the hotel hosts a lot of parties with VERY LOUD music playing 4-5 hours during the night. We have been staying here for 6 days and 2 nights have been horrible! We are staying with our 5 month old baby who cannot sleep when they are playing. The reception told us that theese parties can be arranged within few hours of notice so that they never know in advance if there will be a party during the night. NOT OKAY.
The staff is nice and try to do their best - management should consider what kind of hotel they wish to be! I will never recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay at this hotel, pick one of the rooms facing the river - they have a beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camilla Cathrin... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2016
Hello Camilla Cathrin,
First at all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and to explain what you found unsatisfactory with your stay in River Beach. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for these mistakes. It rarely happens but this should never happen. We will do our best to improve our services and to ensure that this does not happen again.
We hope to welcome you back one day.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the restaurant staff. Don't expect all staff to have fantastic English, but they will try they're best for you.
The rooms are comfortable, and they have a nice olden day charm about them. However, if your expecting 'immaculate' or 'brand new looking everything' this is not for you.
The hotel has a very relaxing, laid back feel to it and it's located next to a river and just a few metres away from Cua Dai Beach which isn't too busy.
Food at the hotel costs a bit more than what you pay at nearby restaurants, but it was nice just for one evening as they have two musicians playing the guitar and mandolin. They set a really beautiful mood in the garden. You can also avoid the street vendors outside selling their souvenirs.
Overall I found it a lovely stay and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tongareva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2016
Dear Tongareva,

it is lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay at the River Beach and its charm. We aim to welcome guests with Vietnams signature warmth and hospitality. We employ staff that understand english but will make improvements in training to continue to improve. Thank you for telling us you liked our musicians and facilities. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best wishes.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is not a 5 or 4 star resort. It is old and needs a major renovation. The rooms are nothing special. Bathroom is old. The breakfast buffet is just adequate and it is far from Hoi An old town.the beach is a good hike from the hotel. The shuttle to town only runs every 2 hrs so it is quite useless. I wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverBCDrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2016
Dear VancouverBCDrichard,

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel and will take your feedback into consideration for future improvements. We are located in a unique area of Hoi An that is in fact not near the old town so we are sorry that the location wasn't suited to your needs.

Best wishes.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

A wonderfully relaxing and friendly place to stay when in Hoi An. The staff are so friendly and so keen to help you - their warmth is infectious. The breakfast buffet is amazing - something for everyone. The resort is set on the bank of the river and only a 2 minute walk to the beach. It takes about 5 minutes by taxi to get into the middle of Hoi An which typically cost about 80,000 VND one way (cheap). They also have a free shuttle bus into town.

Our room was fantastic - with 2 air conditioners!! The pool is great - big and very clean. In fact, the whole place was spotless.

Free WiFi is available throughout the resort - and its fast too.

We enjoyed having a drink under the umbrellas on the bank of the river watching the local fisherman go by. At night, the river is filled with floating lanterns. Very beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justinbat1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2016
Dear Justinbat1000,
Thank you very much for your very detailed recommendation and your excellent comments. We are glad to know that your stay in River Beach Resort was very pleasant. We are working hard everyday to provide good services and to improve them. Your entire satisfaction make us feel very proud. We really hope to welcome again for your next trip in Hoi An.
Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
3.4 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#82 of 147 in Hoi An
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#73 of 147 in Hoi An
1,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Beach Resort

Property: River Beach Resort
Address: 05 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Dong An Beach Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#63 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Beach Hotel Hoi An
River Beach Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing