We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and relaxing!”
Review of River Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
River Beach Resort
Ranked #113 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the restaurant staff. Don't expect all staff to have fantastic English, but they will try they're best for you.
The rooms are comfortable, and they have a nice olden day charm about them. However, if your expecting 'immaculate' or 'brand new looking everything' this is not for you.
The hotel has a very relaxing, laid back feel to it and it's located next to a river and just a few metres away from Cua Dai Beach which isn't too busy.
Food at the hotel costs a bit more than what you pay at nearby restaurants, but it was nice just for one evening as they have two musicians playing the guitar and mandolin. They set a really beautiful mood in the garden. You can also avoid the street vendors outside selling their souvenirs.
Overall I found it a lovely stay and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Tongareva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear Tongareva,

it is lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay at the River Beach and its charm. We aim to welcome guests with Vietnams signature warmth and hospitality. We employ staff that understand english but will make improvements in training to continue to improve. Thank you for telling us you liked our musicians and facilities. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best wishes.
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 646 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is not a 5 or 4 star resort. It is old and needs a major renovation. The rooms are nothing special. Bathroom is old. The breakfast buffet is just adequate and it is far from Hoi An old town.the beach is a good hike from the hotel. The shuttle to town only runs every 2 hrs so it is quite useless. I wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverBCDrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear VancouverBCDrichard,

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel and will take your feedback into consideration for future improvements. We are located in a unique area of Hoi An that is in fact not near the old town so we are sorry that the location wasn't suited to your needs.

Best wishes.
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

A wonderfully relaxing and friendly place to stay when in Hoi An. The staff are so friendly and so keen to help you - their warmth is infectious. The breakfast buffet is amazing - something for everyone. The resort is set on the bank of the river and only a 2 minute walk to the beach. It takes about 5 minutes by taxi to get into the middle of Hoi An which typically cost about 80,000 VND one way (cheap). They also have a free shuttle bus into town.

Our room was fantastic - with 2 air conditioners!! The pool is great - big and very clean. In fact, the whole place was spotless.

Free WiFi is available throughout the resort - and its fast too.

We enjoyed having a drink under the umbrellas on the bank of the river watching the local fisherman go by. At night, the river is filled with floating lanterns. Very beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Justinbat1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Dear Justinbat1000,
Thank you very much for your very detailed recommendation and your excellent comments. We are glad to know that your stay in River Beach Resort was very pleasant. We are working hard everyday to provide good services and to improve them. Your entire satisfaction make us feel very proud. We really hope to welcome again for your next trip in Hoi An.
Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

RIVER BEACH IS EXCELLENT. Firstly, every taxi driver knows were it is. The shuttle service have a really good waiting place. The tailor they suggested was excellent. Every part of the service was happy, smiley and helpful.

Highly recommend

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank snowboarding_face
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear snowboardinf_face,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that your stay was enjoyable and we aim to welcome more guests in the same way.

Best wishes.
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed here for 3 nights. Everything is great. Especially the price for food and drinks in Goby restaurant. We will definitely come back when we go to Hoian for vacation.
However, one little disappointment is the bell boys' attitude. They liked to ask personal questions about family, marriage status... that make me feel very weird. Hope that it doesnt happen to other guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear Ly A,

It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We aim to keep prices fair for guests and provide a variety of western an vietnamese dishes. Thank you for telling us about your experience with the bell boy, we wil be sure to incllude further training around standards in the future.

Kind regards.
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed just one night but felt disappointed with the hotel properties and services. It is really old and maybe it has not been renovated for a long time. The funiture is old dated and has a bad smell. The air conditioner is exhausted in summer. Staff at Front Desk is helpful but poor at English. It seemed no easy to make a smooth conversation with them when we asked for something. We came to the Bar at night time and were welcome by no one. They gathered at a conner talking and laughing together. That was the reason why we ordered nothing and just sat on the riverside to take fresh air.
Hoi An Ancient Town is really nice and the people are very friendly. We spent a wonderful holiday but not in River Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Choose the riverview room is better then other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adamalexen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach R, Responsable relations clients at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Hello adamalexen,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this detailed feedback. Your disappointment is a failure for all the staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for these mistakes. We will take your comment into consideration about the resort upgrade for future improvements. Moreover we have spoken to our staff to ensure that this does not happen again.
We hope to welcome you back one day.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was lovely resort with friendly staff. The facilities are all well kept and the rooms very spacious. It is also set in an excellent location close to the beach, restaurants and shops. The restaurant at the resort itself is great, particularly for breakfast buffets. However, I would definitely recommend a restaurant down the road called Bao Han (on the same side of the road as the resort; just turn left and it is at the next intersection less than 200m away).

Room Tip: Rooms located beside or near the pool area may experience a bit of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kateemily96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach R, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear kateemily96,

It is wonderful to hear that yu were happy with the choice to stay at the River Beach. You're recommendations about the restaurant and resort buffet are compliments we hear often. Overall thank you for the encouraging feedback.

Best wishes.
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
3.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#81 of 167 in Hoi An
1,521 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoi An Trails Resort
Hoi An Trails Resort
#69 of 167 in Hoi An
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Beach Resort

Address: 05 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Dong An Beach Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#72 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $41 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cua Dai Beach, River-Beach Resort offers rooms with cable TV and free internet access. The Resort features a pool. The resort is 4.8 km from Japanese Bridge and 16.2 km from Marble Mountains. Rooms at River-Beach have balconies overlooking the pool, garden or De Vong River. A minibar and safety deposit boxes are available. Sightseeing tours can be arranged at the resort’s tour desk. Guests can savour traditional Vietnamese dishes at Cyclo Café and Restaurant, located along De Vong River. Cham Pub offers drinks and evening entertainment. River Beach Resort & Residences situated in the beautiful UNESCO World Heritage Site-Hoi An where the De Vong River meets the South China Sea, right at the heart of Cua Dai Beach. The Lagoon Pool area and Coconut Palm Garden are the most beautiful places to enjoy the sun bath and relaxing cocktail or meal with a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your River Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Beach Hotel Hoi An
River Beach Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing