We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy Aussies”
Review of River Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
River Beach Resort
Ranked #112 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have taken 3 groups to this resort for a 2 night stay over the past 18 months. We are going back for a 4 night stay next March with another group of 30 people. Being the group leader I have never had a complaint about this resort. The Staff are all wonderful and they go out of thier way to help you enjoy your stay. Breakfast was plentiful in a nice setting overlooking the pool. The Beach is a short 100 metre walk at the end of the street and locals shops accross the road where you can wine and dine with the locals.
For my groups I would not think of anywhere else to stay in Hoi An.
Regards
Allan

Room Tip: Ground Floor Rooms are great to relax on the grass by the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan12539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach Res... H, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Warmest greeting from the River Beach Resort & Residences Hoi An!

Thank you for choosing to stay at the River Beach Resort & Residences Hoi An. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. Our management and staff will keep improving our services in warm spirits to make the stays with us memorable.

We appreciate your valuable comment of our hotel and services on Trip Advisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to the River Beach Resort & Residences on your next visit to Hoi An.

Best regards,

Pham Hanh Trinh/ Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 633 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

This resort is excellent. It looks like the rooms have just been renovated & ours was 5 star except for old bath which was still o.k. but obviously older.
Location is brilliant. Back faces the river with fantastic views & front is a 100 metre walk to beach.All the facilities are good. Pool is a fair size with spa in shallow area.Bar ,restaurant,internet room all good & service excellent.
A free shuttle bus goes to & from Old Town in Hoi An every 3 hours, so you get the best of both worlds.
There are shops accross the road & restaurants. Also Laundry facilities.
Don't go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Parasail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach Res... H, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Warmest greeting from the River Beach Resort & Residences Hoi An!

Thank you for choosing to stay at River Beach Resort & Residences. We are pleased to know that you are happy with your stay at our Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you to the River Beach Resort & Residences on your next visit to Hoi An.

Best regards,

Pham Hanh Trinh/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

First surprise: a non-citizen needs to pay an additional VND500,000 (that's about US$25) on top of rack rates. So, rack rates are for citizens only - please take note in future!

Second surprise: rooms are poorly maintained. Musty, dark and at times stench from the WC flush. Rooms may have good river view but the darkness of it is appealing. It was difficult to find thing or to make sure you don't have wardrobe malfunction. Wanted to inform hotel but there was no fused bulbs or other lighting options available.

Otherwise stay was pleasant and enjoyed the pool and the river view at our balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach Res... H, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Sir/Madame,

Warmest greeting from the River Beach Resort & Residences Hoi An!

Thank you for choosing to stay at the River Beach Resort & Residences Hoi An. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. Our management and staff will keep improving our services in warm spirits to make the stays with us memorable.
On behalf of the Management team and staff at the River-Beach Resort & Residences, we would like to apologize for the inconvenient you have encountered and we will take your comment into consideration to improve our services and facilities in the future.

In regards to your comment, we understand improvement and replacement of some facilities at our hotel is a must. We will take care of this matter and hope you will consider visiting us on your next visit to see the improvement.

We highly appreciate your valuable comment of our hotel and services on Trip Advisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to the River Beach Resort & Residences on your next visit to Hoi An.

Best regards,

Pham Hanh Trinh/Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A beautiful private beach which provides you umbrella, bath towel, and nearby abundant of restaurant with so fresh seafood.

We got Deluxe River View, and it was amazing, every seconds is worth giving.
Comfortable, Elegant, and bring to you feeling like your sweet home.

A beautiful swimming pool with a restaurant and Bar nearby!

We did enjoy an wonderful holiday at there.

P/s: only one thing that annoy us is flap and knock boat sound from local fishermen in the very early morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiangKoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach Res... H, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Warmest greeting from the River Beach Resort & Residences Hoi An!

Thank you for choosing to stay at the River Beach Resort & Residences Hoi An. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. Our management and staff will keep improving our services in warm spirits to make the stays with us memorable.

We appreciate your valuable comment of our hotel and services on Trip Advisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to the River Beach Resort & Residences on your next visit to Hoi An.

Best regards,

Pham Hanh Trinh/ Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

One night in hoi an and had to stay in this terrible hotel. Corridors look like hospital's. Did not dare sleeping as bed was dirty with wore ....aaargh ! Reading the comments, I now understand why the hotel is so empty and so the restaurant. Don't mentioning the bathroom, furniture or even complimentary fruit and water, did not even touch them.
I wouldn't recommend it even to my enemies...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xplore1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach Res... H, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Sir/ Madame,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the River-Beach Resort & Residences Hoi An.
We really regret to receive your comment on TripAdvisor as it sounds like you are not happy with your stay due to some unexpected reasons. On behalf of the Management team and staff at the River-Beach Resort & Residences, we would like to apologize for the inconvenient you have encountered and we will take your comment into consideration to improve our services and facilities in the future.
In regards to your comment, we understand improvement and replacement of some facilities at our hotel is a must. We will take care of this matter and hope you will consider visiting us on your next visit to see the improvement.

Best regards,
Pham Hanh Trinh/Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel where you can dip your feet in the pool at anytime of the day or night. It was wonderful having outdoor table and chairs on the balcony too as this is hard to come by in the main cities. The views across the river were wonderful. Breakfast was fantastic! Thanks for a good 4 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntyBee1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach Res... H, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you for choosing to stay at River Beach Resort & Residences. We are pleased to know that you are happy with your stay at our Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you to the River Beach Resort & Residences on your next visit to Hoi An.

Best regards,

Pham Hanh Trinh/Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband & I spent 6 nights at River beach resort and residences last week, we arrived at midnight and the reception area should be closed at 10pm but the staff were there to welcome us
and see that we were settled in. Breakfast is crowded and noisy but lots of fun and they cater to everyones taste and the omeletes are delicious, everything you order is made fresh for you and is delicious, so much so my husband & i did not bother going elsewhere as the menu had enough different dishes for us to try something new each evening. They had a mexican duo in the dinning room at night playing music on guitar and mandolin and they were wonderful but unfortunately do not have a CD of their music recorded. My husband & I had spent 2 weeks touring Thailand before arriving in Hoi An to kick back and relax have some tailoring done and have a taste of Vietnam and we were very pleased that our travel agent booked us into the River Beach Resort and residences for our stay. The only down side was our cooking class, we left the resort at 10.20am had to sit in a restuarant in town for an hour before the market walk and then when we were finished and at the dining part of the class we were told by the guide we had to leave because our time was up and we had to be back at the resort by 3pm.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Beach Res... H, Director of Sales at River Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for choosing our Resort for your family stay in Hoi An. It's our pleasure to know you are enjoy your stay at River Beach Resort & Residences. Our Management and Staffs at resort will keep improving our services with our warm spirit to make the stays with us memorable.

We also appreciate your valuable comment on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you to the River Beach Resort & Residences on your next visit to Hoi An.

Best regards,

Pham Hanh Trinh/Ms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#82 of 162 in Hoi An
1,502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Beach Resort

Address: 05 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Dong An Beach Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#70 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $43 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cua Dai Beach, River-Beach Resort offers rooms with cable TV and free internet access. The Resort features a pool. The resort is 4.8 km from Japanese Bridge and 16.2 km from Marble Mountains. Rooms at River-Beach have balconies overlooking the pool, garden or De Vong River. A minibar and safety deposit boxes are available. Sightseeing tours can be arranged at the resort’s tour desk. Guests can savour traditional Vietnamese dishes at Cyclo Café and Restaurant, located along De Vong River. Cham Pub offers drinks and evening entertainment. River Beach Resort & Residences situated in the beautiful UNESCO World Heritage Site-Hoi An where the De Vong River meets the South China Sea, right at the heart of Cua Dai Beach. The Lagoon Pool area and Coconut Palm Garden are the most beautiful places to enjoy the sun bath and relaxing cocktail or meal with a friend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your River Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Beach Hotel Hoi An
River Beach Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing