We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa
Ranked #105 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in delightful bungalow accommodation, with good size rooms and bathroom. Very peaceful with a lovely view of the river. Breakfast was eaten outside overlooking the river.The hotel has a free shuttle bus into town and the beach. Can thoroughly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyrilthesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 622 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

Having a great room overlooking the river, ricefields and water buffalos's.... that is all you can ask for! Giving you good energy.
We had a very nice room (2205) on 2nd floor facing the river. Big room, nice furniture and beds. We stayed for 2 weeks, and had a great time. Cleaning staff twice a day which is very nice.
The restaurant is the center of the hotel facing the river and rice fields..... providing good service and food. Special thanks to Kim for making our stay even better, and to "Kan" for always smiling and being nice.
The hotel is outside the city center, but they have a free bus going many times a day both to citycenter and the beach. We originally choose this hotel for been in a peaceful place, and you can always go to Hoi An center for more "noise"....
Stay at Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa - you will not be sorry!!!

Room Tip: Do you self a favour and choose a room with riverview !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I live in Hanoi and often go to Hoi An for mini vacations. I've stayed at this hotel several times. It's very nice and peaceful. the pool is great. The rooms are nice. The breakfast is good. And the staff is friendly. Free shuttle to town and the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barracuda2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our 3rd floor room 2105, with balcony over looking the river was very scenic and peaceful.
Large room with high ceiling and the bathroom was large with good hot water...shower was great. Restaurant had a very good selection of food (breakfast) and was also very scenic. Wi Fi was good. Staff very friendly and helpful and our check in/check out was very easy and fast.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel was great. Its convenient to the town whilst being on the edge of the town centre. Walking distance. The area is pleasant and the staff friendly . Rooms are spacious and very clean. I loved their food market they had at 4pm each day. Free to residents of hotel. The massage and hairdresser was convenient

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRUDENCE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is an okay hotel, and fine for the price you pay. A bit far away from the ancient town, although the 5x daily shuttle bus service makes the trip reasonably accessible. Rooms are simply decorated (and a bit run down), but the best gems is really the river view - absolute tranquility and peace in mind to look out rice paddy fields and observe the local villagers in their farming routine. Restaurant is average, but probably something as expected.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean_Lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights over New Year very nice hotel room fine service and staff were good, only thing we found a little disappointing was the New Year Gala Dinner was not good value we found the shuttle bus very convenient going into town or the beach the staff were very helpful

Room Tip: We were in the far end of complex no complaints about room only the dreaded Cockerel who started cro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gofer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Royal Riverside Hoi An Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Aurora Riverside Hotel
Aurora Riverside Hotel
#44 of 159 in Hoi An
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa

Address: 175 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#64 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $42 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of Song Do River, Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa offers various relaxation and leisure facilities in Hoi An city. Featuring an outdoor swimming pool, the 4-star resort has an on-site dining option, spa centre and fitness room. Free WiFi can be accessed in the business centre and free parking on site is possible.Featuring air conditioning, all bright rooms have windows offering plenty of natural lights and hardwood furnishings. Each room also comes with a private balcony offering panoramic views of the river, gardens and the village's rice fields. A minibar, flat-screen TV and personal safe are included. En suite bathroom has shower facility, a hairdryer and slippers. Guests have a choice of many outdoor activities including badminton, swimming and cooking classes. Alternatively, guests can choose to spend the day with a rejuvenating massage at the day spa or a good workout session in the fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Hoi An Riverside Resort And Spa
Riverside Hotel Hoi An
Riverside Resort Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing