We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$403
$237
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$35
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ha An Hotel(Hoi An)
$55
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
259
118
23
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
118
23
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichael caineantique furniturewooden bathauthentic hotelmerchant's housestreet noisesister hotelcomplimentary extrasold townhand held showerleg massagefour poster bedvietnamese housemosquito nettingmodern conveniencesroom hotelthe river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 417 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This wooden hotel was brilliant. Big spacious rooms with a clean and modern on suite bathroom, Beds are extremely comfortable and all the linen was clean. The building it's self was a spectacle as a gave a real atmosphere to this hotel. Air-Con was very effective so the room stays cool. We had the two downstairs rooms which were excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly which made my stay enjoyable. Breakfast was nice consisting of fruit, bread, muffins, tea and coffee. Situated in the centre of the old town and just a 1-2 minute walk to the river and the old Japanese bridge. There are shops and restaurants on the street of the hotel! I really do recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are very nice! Choose those if available!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Doubt we will ever stay in such an atmospheric hotel. Had a spacious suite room full of old world charm, antique furniture and a bath unlike any we have seen. There is clearly a knack to using shower in it without water going everywhere but we struggled. Early in the morning or later in evening people watching from upper balcony very special. Breakfast was quite satisfactory and hotel staff friendly-Mr Binh very informative re tips on where to go. Overall a very enjoyable stay in a one of a kind hotel smack bang in middle of beautiful Hoi An's old quarter.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ShibbyandTank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this fantastic hotel for 7 nights and when we left we felt that we were leaving family. The staff were very helpful all the time and went out of their way to make our stay special. The entire hotel is immaculately clean, breakfasts were beautiful, the décor superb and the entire place a cultural gem. We were often the only guests in this small hotel but even when there were other guests present, we were always treated with the utmost courtesy and care. Situated right in the middle of the old quarter, it is a perfect base from which to explore Hoi An and perfect to return to rest. As it is part of a larger group of hotels, guests at the VH1 have access to the more modern and expansive facilities of these hotels, which allows you to have a swim in the afternoon. Wifi is excellent.

Room Tip: all rooms are great but those on the top floor are superb and the view cannot be beaten.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freshwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic authentic hotel. No idea of what it cost as booked as part of the itinerary. We were the only guests and had the two downstairs rooms which were huge and beautifully decorated. Short walk from front door to all the sights in the old town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadAboutShakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

The place has so much character and beauty and the location is perfect right in the old quarter close to everything and the small staff made such a huge effort to make us happy they served us nice breakfast any style egg, omlette good selection of fruits I would definitely stay there again but only in the suite as these 2 rooms are bigger a lot nicer and more privacy also less noise then rooms near the shared balcony. Definitely recommend staying here

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helouni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews