We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad I found this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
Ranked #68 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is a most unique, beautiful hotel run by unique, beautiful staff. Binh and Thinh made sure our 7 night stay was all we could want it to be. Being right in the middle of the old town, we could walk out the door and be a part of old Hoi An. Our room was immaculate, cool, quite and very charming. Every night after an extensive day of eating and shopping, we sat on the balcony with a cool drink and watched the beauty of this town stroll by. Faults??? Nope - can't think of any.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 404 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

This wooden hotel was brilliant. Big spacious rooms with a clean and modern on suite bathroom, Beds are extremely comfortable and all the linen was clean. The building it's self was a spectacle as a gave a real atmosphere to this hotel. Air-Con was very effective so the room stays cool. We had the two downstairs rooms which were excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly which made my stay enjoyable. Breakfast was nice consisting of fruit, bread, muffins, tea and coffee. Situated in the centre of the old town and just a 1-2 minute walk to the river and the old Japanese bridge. There are shops and restaurants on the street of the hotel! I really do recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are very nice! Choose those if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Doubt we will ever stay in such an atmospheric hotel. Had a spacious suite room full of old world charm, antique furniture and a bath unlike any we have seen. There is clearly a knack to using shower in it without water going everywhere but we struggled. Early in the morning or later in evening people watching from upper balcony very special. Breakfast was quite satisfactory and hotel staff friendly-Mr Binh very informative re tips on where to go. Overall a very enjoyable stay in a one of a kind hotel smack bang in middle of beautiful Hoi An's old quarter.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ShibbyandTank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this fantastic hotel for 7 nights and when we left we felt that we were leaving family. The staff were very helpful all the time and went out of their way to make our stay special. The entire hotel is immaculately clean, breakfasts were beautiful, the décor superb and the entire place a cultural gem. We were often the only guests in this small hotel but even when there were other guests present, we were always treated with the utmost courtesy and care. Situated right in the middle of the old quarter, it is a perfect base from which to explore Hoi An and perfect to return to rest. As it is part of a larger group of hotels, guests at the VH1 have access to the more modern and expansive facilities of these hotels, which allows you to have a swim in the afternoon. Wifi is excellent.

Room Tip: all rooms are great but those on the top floor are superb and the view cannot be beaten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freshwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic authentic hotel. No idea of what it cost as booked as part of the itinerary. We were the only guests and had the two downstairs rooms which were huge and beautifully decorated. Short walk from front door to all the sights in the old town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadAboutShakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

The place has so much character and beauty and the location is perfect right in the old quarter close to everything and the small staff made such a huge effort to make us happy they served us nice breakfast any style egg, omlette good selection of fruits I would definitely stay there again but only in the suite as these 2 rooms are bigger a lot nicer and more privacy also less noise then rooms near the shared balcony. Definitely recommend staying here

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helouni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel.The location couldn't be better and this hotel is like a museum.
Excellent welcome, we had book a suite and was very spacious.

The hotel was very calm as we were only 2 customers at the. Hotel. also it is possible to use the pool from the near by hotel Vinh Hung Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdesegovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.3 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#57 of 167 in Hoi An
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel
Long Life Riverside Hotel
#149 of 167 in Hoi An
942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.5 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel

Address: 143 Tran Phu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam (Formerly Vinh Hung 1 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $71 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vinh Hung 1
Vinh Hung 1 Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing