We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,659)
Filter reviews
2,660 results
Traveler rating
1,738
716
152
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,738
716
152
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach outdoor shower junior suite ocean front shuttle bus sea view kids club the south china sea seafood buffet old town the river shuttle service great resort beach resort morning glory great pool pool side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,660 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I absolutely loved this hotel and can't think of a single thing to fault it on. The service from staff was impeccable, from the gardeners, to the waiting staff, to the concierge and the front of house. A special mention to Diem for her service and attention. The rooms are wonderfully clean and comfortable. The pool area is spotless and the staff there are super helpful. There is a shuttle bus into Hoi An when you fancy a change. And the breakfast was the best we had in the whole of Vietnam.
Highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krob2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNG P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear krob2907,

On behalf of the entire team and I thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort and Spa during your recent visit to Central Vietnam and thank you very much for your special words about our resort.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your amazing stories and experiences of your stay with us we are delighted that you have had such a memorable and rewarding end result after staying with us. Thank you for your kind words to Ms. Diem, we will past your compliment to her and be sure she will be thrilled to hear about her.


I do hope that your future travels plans may lead you again to join us here in this unique destination and thank you for choosing Victoria Hoi An.

With best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Every aspect of our stay was perfect. The rooms were nice and clean, and the air conditioning worked very well even in the 100 degree heat of May. They had central air in rooms, and not the small wall units which are often less effective.

The hotel was beautiful, very nice pool and facilities.

The WiFi was fast (I was getting 40-50mbps⬇️) and it worked great even on the beach.

The breakfast was excellent. They had omelette and Pho stations and tons of other options. Could not recommend more highly!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PadrigoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNG P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear PadrigoUSA,

Thank you very much for staying with us here at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort and Spa, for your amazing review and wonderful recommendation of our property.

We do hope that you continue to share these with family & friends that will result in a return visit, we would be delighted to welcome you back.

With best regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

We chose Victoria Hotel as it was on the beach and our last stop on a busy months trip round Cambodia and Vietnam so fancied a relax outside of the town. (About 15-20 mins by free shuttle) First impressions at the front & reception it didn't look that "grand" but must say as walked through to hotel grounds & view to beach it looked beautiful. We splurged on a Junior Suite Ocean view room, great view and very large "semi detached villa" style suite but it was a little tired in some areas, not quite what I expected for price we paid Having said that, loved the sea view, right on the front & great having a small veranda to sit on, outside shower was lovely too. Pool was nice and clean and large, there was access to the beach at the side of the hotel but not to the front. Breakfast was lovely, super choice of everything, we ate one night at the hotel which was quite nice near the sea. Happy hour was a bonus with little canapés served free, a nice touch. All the staff we had interaction with were very helpful and friendly. There were a few restaurants about five minutes walk outside the hotel, which were nice, also couple of shops. We enjoyed our stay here as a relax after a hectic trip just not quite the luxury we imagined, but would still recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alfswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNG P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Alfswife,

Thank you very much for including Victoria Hoi An to your addresses of choice and for taking the time to provide us with your observations about your stay. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your recent stay with us and we would be very happy to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit in the future.

With best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

This was out third visit to the Victoria , always had a jounior suite , sea view .but noted
Hotel looking bit tired !! , paint flaking , doors , windows bit rusty !
When we arrived check in average , cold drink , fresh towels , as a returning guest , was expecting a little extra !! .The porter who took our cases , very rude , just took the cases , the girl at reception , shouted at him , but he ignored her , we caught him up , then the just he pulled the key off my finger , nearly cutting my finge . Once inside , did not point out anything , just left the cases , and left , not a good start to a holiday !!

Then air con , not working ! , engineer came , took filter off , then said , it's fixed ??
Still not cold , found work men , sat back of the room in the shade !!
Went to reception , told her , still not working , she told me the engineer , is working on it now !!!!

She offered to change our room , had to wait approx 1 hr , for room to get ready
Went back to out room , some how air con , now working , felt cold , so I went to reception , informed her , so we stayed in the room .

Wanted to change £ into dongs , informed , they don't do it ??
All other hotel we stayed in Vietnam , changed £ into dong !!!
It meant catching the mini bus into town , find some where to just change £ into dongs
If you wanted any dongs !!! , not al little shops take credit cards ?

It took 4 days for the porter to say he was sorry , about his attitude ?

Staff in dinning room for breakfast , first class , good breakfast
Pool never full , pool attend ent , very polite , helpful

But after all the faults , thinking management , would offer us some thing , for al our problems !!
He offered a meal that night , but we had plans meet friends in Hoi an

My wife had a spa , she says was ok , when we checked out , still had a bill , thinking management , as a good will gesture , would have. Settled it !!
Over all not a good stay , would not stay there again
Only thing good about the stay this time , staff in dinning room , pool , one or two staff at reception

Room tip: Jounior suite ,sea facing
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joey023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNG P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear joey023,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa with us. We truly regret to learn that your experience this time at our property did not meet your expectations. We would like to express our sincerely apologies for any discomfort you have experienced. We always work hard to deliver exceptional guest experiences, and it is apparent in your case that we did fell short. Please be assured that we treat your feedback seriously and we will review with our team in order to meet the guest’s expectation in any circumstances.

With best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

We attend here for dinner one evening, we took some expensive Australian red wine and they let us consume for a modest fee. The food was excellent, service was top notch, ambience sensational. We would highly recommend this Hotel no problem

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaandHeatherhaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNG P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear PandaandHeatherhaar,

Thank you very much for choosing Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa for a great dinner.

we are very happy to learn that you had through enjoyed your dinner here with us and our food and beverage had met your expectation. Once again, thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

with best regards,

The Manangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews