We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,606)
Filter reviews
2,606 results
Traveler rating
1,697
707
149
32
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,697
707
149
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach outdoor shower junior suite ocean front shuttle bus games room sea view kids club the south china sea seafood buffet old town the river great resort beach resort shuttle service morning glory standard room
Filter
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 2,606 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2016

We visited this charming place on our tour of Vietnam which involved us staying in very opulent and expensive hotels .Sadly the weather was pretty ghastly with plenty of high seas ,high winds and rain
BUT we still enjoyed our visit which says a lot about the
Hotel as we had been looking forward to a bit of lounging around the pool after a hectic itinary.That was not to be ! Notwithstanding our disappointment with the weather we still really appreciated this lovely place .So well designed and with a relaxed and very good restaurant. We ate in the restaurant at night and for all the fuss that is made of the Towns many restaurants which we also sampled you couldn't fault the food here ,
Also the breakfasts rival the Sheraton , Hyatt etc and the lady who prepared my bowl of Pho Bo was a dab hand at her job ! Thoroughly recommend this Hotel

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RichardD146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016

So Victoria is certainly not the newest kid on the block in the Hoi An, Danang resort boom, but what they do they do exceptionally well.

The report is a classic, fantastic old world charm, with a village feel.

Sadly there is not much left of the beach, but this is hardly the hotel's fault.

I was really impressed by the extra mile that the staff went to recognise a birthday in our party, by presenting a cake whilst we were eating breakfast. It is these small touches, that I really feel make a great hotel!

Well done Victoria!

Room tip: The ocean facing suites are amazing! Splash out if you can
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EasiaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

This pretty colonial style hotel is situated among tropical gardens and offers a peaceful retreat that is perfect after a day of exploring the temples. The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms are large and very clean. The bathroom are spacious and well appointed. The dining offer French and local Khmer dishes with both indoor and outdoor dining. .There is an outdoor pool with a spa tub.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

This hotel has a beautiful pool with view of the sea, but also a separate beach. The rooms are spacious and have a lovely terrace. The layout of the hotel is cosy and quaint. There is a hotel bus that drives to and from the centre every half hour except during the hottest hours of the day. Price value this is a perfect stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maitetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

A fantastic hotel with friendly staff, the ones to mention are Trinh, Diem and Franziska although they are all great. The room was spacious, cleaned daily, and had everything you need. Room service was efficient even bringing us a bottle opener to our room! The pool was cold but refreshing. Food in the hotel was slightly more expensive but worth it if you didn't want to cycle into town and it was tasty (especially the Victoria burger) Nothing was too much trouble for anyone we would defiantly revisited. Thanks girls x

Room tip: Ocean view room you relaxing with the sound of the sea!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank macajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNG P, Front Office Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2016

Dear macajam,

Thank you very much for choosing Victoria Hoi An as your address of choice in Central Viet Nam. We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay, our facilities, and your interactions with our team at the resort. We will certainly pass your compliments to all of them and are sure they will be thrilled to hear about them.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back to Victoria Hoi An in the near future.

With best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews