We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #53 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Broome, Australia
2 reviews
“Feels like home”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Today was our last day at Victoria, we had 6 wonderful nights staying at this great hotel. This was our second visit a warm thanks to our special friends Van, Hiep. Hien, Tuan, Bao and all the fabulous staff which make this a great place to stay. This hotel is large enough to have everything you need and small enough to be filled with charm and personality. See you all next year

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Welltravelled1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Weltravlled1962,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & spa. It was a pleasure to read that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us and the personalized services provided by Van, Hiep, Hien, Tuan, Bao which made you feel like home. we do hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,381
    638
    135
    26
    18
See reviews for
533
1,120
58
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

What a fabulous hotel to recuperate from your travels through Vietnam. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and it is truly relaxing. Choose a delux room if you can which is not directly on the sea front but the row behind and benefits from the garden as well as a sea view.
Food delicious but not cheap so try the local eateries as well.
We will return!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsV480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear MrsV480,

Thank you very much for your review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa.
We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again if you do return to Hoi An.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Victoria Hoi An. It is a very pretty resort, with lovely, well-tended gardens and a great pool. It does not have a beach per se; as it is shored up to a sea wall, but at either end of the resort, there is access to the beautiful Cua Dai beach. The resort does put out beds, tables and umbrellas on the beach occasionally, but this leads to pretty much the only issue we had during our stay here.

There is not enough space.

The beds around the pool get taken very early in the day; a lot of people putting their belongings on them before going to breakfast. This leaves the staff ('Beach Patrol') moving furniture for most of the day, setting up the beds, tables and umbrellas on the accessible bits of beach at either end of the resort - but even this isn't enough. It also seems that beds are left unused around the pool for hours on end, just because a towel has been left on them - staff unwilling to manage the allocation of space?

Apart from that frustration, this is a lovely place to relax, breakfasts are excellent, the evening buffet is ok, the evening entertainments are a little dated - not sure they are actually necessary.

Rooms are nice; big comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms, although replacing some of the lacquer wood furniture in the main room with some more comfortable furnishings might be an improvement - they can seem a little formal and fussy.

Staff are friendly and helpful, and the free shuttle bus to the town centre is great if you want to spent time in the lovely town of Hoi An - great, cheap food everywhere.

Room Tip: Get a bed by the pool early - they are in great demand....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank falseneutral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear falseneutral,

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write a review about Victoria Hoi Beach Resort & Spa!
We are very happy to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and it is great to hear that you liked our location, room, food, staffs...
As you know that our private beach have been disappeared due to erosion just after the big typhoons by end of last year and we are currently setting a private beach just next to the resort in order to provide a beach relaxing for our guests. However, the size of this beach is not big enough for all guests in the nice weather and there are more and more guests moving to the swimming pool instead and that make the sun-chair at this place busy at all time. We will try to improve the arrangement for better service at the pool.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we do hope that we will see you again at the Victoria Hoi An soon.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Mother nature has obviously taken its toll on this resort. In my opinion it is misleading to have pictures of the beach now shown as part of the resort. There is simply no beach in front of the resort. We had a beach front junior suite. One metre of grass in front then a retaining wall now protected with rocks. In fact the surf at night would crash up and over the rocks.
The breakfast for me was nothing special nor the one dinner we had in the restaurant.

The staff were all very accommodating. Shuttle service into Hoi an town fantastic.

Unfortunately not a resort I would recommend to my family

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear MJS59,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your review even we did not meet all your expectations.
Admittedly, the beach in front of the hotel was disappeared due to the erosion after strong typhoons at the end of last year and we have yet to find a effective solution rather than putting stone to protect the property and temporary set-up a private beach just next to the resort in order to provide the beach relaxing to our guests.
Thank you for your understanding!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant staff, well appointed rooms with very comfortable beds. Best breakfast we have had in Vietnam. Wifi along with transfer services into town were great. Only negative for us would be that there is a lot of kids however not to say that's the hotels fault! This place is the perfect family holiday resort.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Mmk73,

Thank you very much for your review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa!

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again if you do return to Hoi An.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I spent a small fortune at this place during Tet, no regrets though as it was awesome. The view out the front was amazing, the rooms along the beach were some of the best I have ever stayed in.

This hotel is the perfect size and offers a great alternative from the mega hotels appearing in Danang. The hotel can still offers a great level of service and on the upside you will recognize all the staff after a few days. Staff were invariably friendly, spoke reasonable to good english and very effective.

To the previous reviewer complaining about noisy kids at the pool: Sorry about that mate, they get really excited around the pool. It is a very family friendly hotel though and my kids were not Robinson Crusoe in making noise round the pool.

Free wifi throughout is a big plus and to me confirms how this should be a standard.

Negatives: The groundwater being used has sulphur in it and stinks quite badly when they watering the lawn, or when you first turn on the jets in your spa. Also, access to the beach is both difficult and possibly dangerous to some due to the steep drop-off - possibly caused by the typhoon season related erosion. Lastly, wasn't hugely impressed by the massage I got at the spa.

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms have a very steep drop off onto rocks at the southern end. No good for young ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisanddallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Chrisanddallis,

Thank you very much for your review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, even we did not meet all your expectations.

As you know that there were two strong typhoons hitting our central coast area just few months ago and the beach was affected seriously by the erosion. We have no choice to put a lot of stone in order to protect the property even it avoid the direct access to the beach in front of the rooms. However, we set-up a nice beach just next to the resort for our in-house guests. It's also a nice and private place for relaxing.

About smell from the water in the garden, it may come from the water, which is still remaining in the pipe for longtime after use and it make strong smell. We will check and improve it.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed there for 7 nights. From the time we checked until we checked out, we were well taken care of. To start, we arranged for a pick up at DaNang Airport. Our flight was 1 hour late, but as we walked outside, there was the driver from the hotel patiently waiting for us. This was a good omen for the stay. The room was very nice, with a good size balcony, which overlooked the garden (our choice). There were two wooden chaise lounges with cushions all ready to go. The free breakfast was probably the best hotel breakfast we had ever enjoyed. Each day was excellent. Pho, the Banh Mi, eggs to order, fruits, and the bread, fantastic. Make sure you ask for Vietnamese Coffee. They make it to order, either hot or cold. Wait staff was fantastic. We enjoyed the shuttle to Hoi An. Make sure you arrive a bit early when leaving the hotel, as the seats are limited. Returning to the hotel, is never a problem, as if the bus is full, the driver will hail a taxi for you, and the taxi will return you to the hotel, at no cost to you. We can not wait to return again next year.

Room Tip: Right on the beach the surf can be a bit loud. Facing the street can be a bit loud from the honking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaninSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear AlaninSeoul,

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write a review about our resort.

We are very happy to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. It is great to hear that you liked our room, shuttle bus, foods and happy with all staffs.

We wish you a safe trip back home and do hope that we will see you again at the Victoria Hoi An soon.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#65 of 153 in Hoi An
1,652 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#84 of 153 in Hoi An
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.4 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing