We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little touches makes all the difference.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #51 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little touches makes all the difference.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted with welcome drinks and a free upgrade to an ocean view villa suite.

The grounds were beautiful, paths were separated by little streams with gold fish happily swimming about, and crossed by little white bridges. There is a big pool (0.8m - deeper) & a toddler pool, both with infinity edge. A vegetable & herbs garden, and a kids club.

Breakfast was scrumptious, and every night there was a little scroll left on our pillow containing a folklore of the region. Oh yes, and chocolates.

We were gifted with a little recipe book of local dishes, and my 2 year old son was given a little stuffed elephant which he loved and took everywhere with
him.

However, to be fair, its rooms are beginning to show their age. The grouts are not spotless, the base of the bath is a bit warn, and the mattress smells a tiny bit musty.

Nevetheless, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fellygish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    617
    134
    26
    18
See reviews for
515
1,087
55
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, very clean, excellent and friendly staff with a good command of English, decent food. Only a short trip into the city and they have frequent (free) shuttle bus. Free WiFi with good signal around the premises. They have a range of activities we went on the sidecar trip and it was fantastic. Great selection at breakfast. For the mosquito conscious there are no screens on doors, however, not a major issue at all. Will definitely stay here next time we are in Hoi An.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in a room stepped back from the beach. We had previously stayed in 2011 and loved everything so came back. The Victoria is looking a bit tired now. The main reception, restaurant and bar areas are lovely, but our room had a few issues -the paint on the furniture was chipped, grout was mouldy, shower didn't drain, towels were thin. Not a big deal but our main issue was a very saggy, lumpy mattress which was uncomfortable. The buffet breakfast is lovely, all the staff are delightful and our meals at the restaurant were of a high standard. The shuttle bus service to town is great too. I realise the typhoon has caused some problems but the gardens were full of weeds, the windows were dirty and overall it seemed run down compared to our previous visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JanineON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Myself, my wife and our 18 month old stayed here for five nights and we can't fault it. We had a lovely beach villa that gave us the extra lounge space you need with an active toddler. Breakfast was great with lots of selection and very friendly and attentive staff. We also enjoyed two dinners at the hotel, the small but well appointed gym and spa.

We would definitely recommend this for a family friendly holiday where you can really relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Originally we had booked here for 4 nights however due to the impending visit of Typhoon Hiayan we were informed that we could only stay for two nights and the other two they would arrange alternative acommodation in Hoi An old town which they did (subsequently it headed further north, so fortunately it missed the hotel). The room we were given was large and roomy with a balcony overlooking the pool and beach. The bathroom was large with a corner bath and shower overhead. The bed in the room as with all the hotels we stayed in in Vietnam was large and comfortable. Free Wifi was available throughout the hotel as it is in many bars and restaurants throughout Vietnam. Hotels back in the UK could do to take note of that. Bearing in mind the impending situation with the Typoon Haiyan and the worries the hotel staff must have had for their own safety and that of their families the service were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is situated by the beach with a large rectangular swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds, cushions and towels provided. At the time it was interesting to see the staff and contractors preparing the hotel for the Typhoon and by the time we left not a Sunbed, Plant Pot, Table, chair or Light had been left to get damaged or cause damage to the hotel. All the windows had been boarded up and it looked like it had just closed down, which was a sorry sight to leave on. Fortunately the Typhoon did miss and I am assured that it is back treating guests in its usual excellent manner. I shall look forward to making a return visit here in the future but would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all who choose here. The hotel operates a shuttle service into Hoi An but if you miss this don’t worry a local Taxi only charges a couple of quid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soupbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while traveling in Vietnam. It's near the interesting historic village of Hoi An (which we found attractive but a bit too touristy). Just to be clear: the hotel is located 15 minutes from the town, but you can take a shuttle bus in. If you really want to be right in town, this isn't the hotel for you. However, if you're looking for a relaxing beach refuge, we recommend the Victoria. Our room was pleasant, and very close to the ocean. We could hear waves crashing all night. The pool was only a few steps away as well. There is a nice spa, where I got a good massage for a very good price. There is also a small but pleasant bar. (We didn't try the restaurant, but just ate in the bar both nights.) Service was quite nice. I wished we could have stayed another night. It was quite enjoyable, even though we experienced a major rainstorm. (In fact, that made it seem more fun...like something out of Key Largo. :))

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ktravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights in Hoi An. Although it was very wet on the last day we had a wonderful stay at The Victoria, with incredible service and a beautiful facility. We stayed in Ocean Front suites and the view and accommodation couldn't have been better. Would thoroughly recommend it and also to try the Hoi An Eco Tours offered by the hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annieaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#56 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#43 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.8 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing