We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only spoilt by Typoon Hiayan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #54 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Only spoilt by Typoon Hiayan”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Originally we had booked here for 4 nights however due to the impending visit of Typhoon Hiayan we were informed that we could only stay for two nights and the other two they would arrange alternative acommodation in Hoi An old town which they did (subsequently it headed further north, so fortunately it missed the hotel). The room we were given was large and roomy with a balcony overlooking the pool and beach. The bathroom was large with a corner bath and shower overhead. The bed in the room as with all the hotels we stayed in in Vietnam was large and comfortable. Free Wifi was available throughout the hotel as it is in many bars and restaurants throughout Vietnam. Hotels back in the UK could do to take note of that. Bearing in mind the impending situation with the Typoon Haiyan and the worries the hotel staff must have had for their own safety and that of their families the service were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is situated by the beach with a large rectangular swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds, cushions and towels provided. At the time it was interesting to see the staff and contractors preparing the hotel for the Typhoon and by the time we left not a Sunbed, Plant Pot, Table, chair or Light had been left to get damaged or cause damage to the hotel. All the windows had been boarded up and it looked like it had just closed down, which was a sorry sight to leave on. Fortunately the Typhoon did miss and I am assured that it is back treating guests in its usual excellent manner. I shall look forward to making a return visit here in the future but would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all who choose here. The hotel operates a shuttle service into Hoi An but if you miss this don’t worry a local Taxi only charges a couple of quid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soupbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,397
    640
    136
    27
    18
See reviews for
542
1,127
58
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while traveling in Vietnam. It's near the interesting historic village of Hoi An (which we found attractive but a bit too touristy). Just to be clear: the hotel is located 15 minutes from the town, but you can take a shuttle bus in. If you really want to be right in town, this isn't the hotel for you. However, if you're looking for a relaxing beach refuge, we recommend the Victoria. Our room was pleasant, and very close to the ocean. We could hear waves crashing all night. The pool was only a few steps away as well. There is a nice spa, where I got a good massage for a very good price. There is also a small but pleasant bar. (We didn't try the restaurant, but just ate in the bar both nights.) Service was quite nice. I wished we could have stayed another night. It was quite enjoyable, even though we experienced a major rainstorm. (In fact, that made it seem more fun...like something out of Key Largo. :))

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ktravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights in Hoi An. Although it was very wet on the last day we had a wonderful stay at The Victoria, with incredible service and a beautiful facility. We stayed in Ocean Front suites and the view and accommodation couldn't have been better. Would thoroughly recommend it and also to try the Hoi An Eco Tours offered by the hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annieaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Victoria based on TA reviews, but we're very disappointed - so disappointed that we gave up one night's charge for a Junior Suite to stay back in the Ancient Town. The beach here is terrible, the area is a gaudy tourist trap and the hotel grounds are bare. Email correspondence was slow, and the staff lacked any warmth. If you want a resort stay in one further south, such as Mia south of Nha Trang, but Hoi An is all about the Ancient Town where you can soak up the charm and stay for less than one-third of the price.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JArg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, General Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Foster,

Thank you for taken time to write your comment about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa and I would like to reply to your suggestion.

You make your booking by our website and you received the confirmation on 5 October with all information about the reservation and cancellation policy, which is mentioned very clear that no refund will be given because we apply a special discount of 20 % on your reservation. At this time our Resort was full specially the suite room ( 63 M2 witch are not small for a room) and will be not possible to rent this room again with 36h notice.

You visit the hotel one day before your arrival but you don't ask to see the room. I would like to apologize if our staff was not friendly with you during this visit.

As you can see on TripAdvisor that we receive many good comments about staffs and hotel landscape including the beach. I still do hope to have chance of welcoming you to the Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa next time and I will offer very special treatment for your stay.

For any further information or assistance, please feel free to contact me by email at gm.hoian@victoriahotels.asia.

Best regards,

Claude M. BALLAND
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent resort. Great accomodations. Super friendly staff. Beach view bar. First rate restaurant. Interesting and fascinating points of interests nearby such as Old Town and My Son heritage site. Fun shopping. Avoid rainy season though.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Great customer service as you would hope for from a luxury resort, nice pool, beachfront villas, wifi, good food. My room was amazing- spacious, with an outdoor shower in a small private garden (luxurious!) as well as another shower inside, as well as a jacuzzi bath and shower!
Great location on the main beach, just a 20min bike ride to the old town or cheap taxi.
Also great library space and indoor bar area for quiet reading time.
I didn't try the spa because there are so many cheaper places in town.
Basically this was everything you'd expect for a great resort.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank EbbsAndFlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a beautifully maintained, well run, comfortable hotel on what used to be called China Beach outside of DaNang, Vietnam. Our stay was cut short due to a typhoon but we were evacuated with their help to a hotel in-land. Need to go back to finish the experience!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank queenmab48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#66 of 156 in Hoi An
1,677 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#86 of 156 in Hoi An
910 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.4 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing