We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #51 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My partner and i recently travelled to Hoi An and stayed at the Victoria for 5 days...

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, a personal birthday note, flowers and fruit bowl was waiting in our hotel room as we entered after breakfast. The breakfast room was very well organised with plenty of options from variety of hot cook items(including eggs cooked to order) to fresh bakery items, fresh fruits and juices. The stunning beach view was a winner from our room. Most of the staff members are came across were friendly and extremely helpful, especially Hiep Hi from the F&B team and Van from the Spa.The hotel facilities were more than adequate with a pool, spa, fitness room, tennis course, computer room with internet access, games room and of course the beautiful beach. It was fantastic and we will definately recommend the Hoi An to friends and family.

Thank you and well done!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayeannabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    617
    134
    26
    18
See reviews for
515
1,086
55
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Overall this resort is very good. We were upgraded to a junior suite. Right on the beach although doesn't feel all that private. Rooms were good, cleaners didn't spend a lot of time cleaning them each day and both my husband and I were itchy every night whilst in bed. Pool area was fantastic even though there was major work being done on the beach and it was very noisy still relaxing. Good location away from the main town of Han oi but very short & cheap taxi ride. Menu was ordinary and limited we didn't eat much at the hotel. Pricey compared to town prices. I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at one of the beach front junior suite, and we loved every minute.
The outdoors shower, room decor, and japanese tea corner, are just few of the features in our room.
Garden is amazing, and includes an amazing array of flowers and shrubs.
Service was impeccable .
Food was great. Breakfast amazing!
Service is excellent, and friendly.
We loved Hoi An and Victoria resort. Hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruraam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The wotif link doesn't take you to this hotel, instead it takes you to the Cua Dai Beach Hotel. I found this hotel on Expedia and it's only rated 1.5 out of 5, with some really bad reviews and just wanted to warn people in case they accidentally booked the wrong hotel!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed a couple of nights in late July 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, pool, beach and convenience to the town of Hoi An (a great, fun place) and the shuttle provided by the hotel. The breakfast and the staff were great, the grounds beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer. A great place for a break while seeing the rest that Vietnam has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Waited upon hand & foot, gorgeous views, great day spa, brilliant pool, fabulous food. Traveling with a friend who broke her arm 2 days before we left, staff could not have been more attentive or caring. Hoi An itself a great place, can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmeeMVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Whilst the resort is fine, maybe a little tired, the greatest disappointment here was that the hotel was doing renovations and only informed us of this after we had paid in full and made our travel plans.

The location is a little out of town (6km) but the intermittent shuttle buses helped.

Be warned, everything is very expensive in comparison to the rest of Hoi An - but that is what you are likely to get in a self-contained resort.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Globalreefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#57 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#43 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.8 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing