We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely colonial atmospheric hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #51 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely colonial atmospheric hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice to be able to borrow bicycles. The facility is in a quiet area and security is good. The staff was very helpful. Thanks so much to all the wonderful staff who helped us enjoy our stay :). Highly recommended!.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepperlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    617
    134
    26
    18
See reviews for
515
1,086
55
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dalkey, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed a week in this very peaceful and welcoming hotel. Breakfast and dinner are very tasty and offer lots of various dishes. The rooms are very comfortable. The hotel is on the beach so it is both convenient and beautiful. Hoi An is not far, 10' cab.
I do recommend the Victoria for the warmth of its GM' welcome, its services and its foods as well as the peaceful holidays it offers. I am actually going back.
By the way, amazing sidecar trips are possible.

:-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phicap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Positives: We stayed in a Junior Suite with the sea only metres from our door - simply fantastic.
Swimming is a dream with no jellyfish and no rip. A different theme each night for dinner if you wished to dine in. The staff are lovely and have constant smiles. A $5 cab ride into Hoi An where there are more restaurants than you can imagine - our favourites: Morning Glory, Cargo and a new one called "The Market".

Negatives: Despite multiple emails over the previous 9 months prior to our trip requesting a quiet room the lady at the desk booked us in to a room right beside the pool. Not impressed. This is simply poor management. The rooms are looking tired and need some painting and restaining of the floors. Our DVD was broken and required two technicians to fix it (the service however was very prompt). I was bitten all over by some kind of bug/mite - please wear repellent 24/7. The rooms need to have complimentary bug spray/repellant. For three days our dirty towels lay in the one place. There is no Wifi in the rooms - annoying. No AC in the toilets in the main restaurant/foyer. They often ran out of food at breakfast and the service was slow because they were so busy. Most mornings there was no sugar/salt/pepper on our table. The breakfast was the same every day for 9 days - no variations whatsoever.

In summary, this hotel will never be a Number 1 on Trip Advisor because management is missing the bar on so many standards of potential excellence. However, it is in a great location, the staff are very sweet and the beach is private.

Room Tip: Room 317 - perfect spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissalouise74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Melissa Louise,

Thank you very much for having taken a time to write a review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, even we did not meet all your expectations.

We deeply apologize for all inconvenience caused, especially the broken DVD, a bug/mite in the room and also buffet breakfast...we will check again all these things and improve it right away.

About the room, we do believe that the staff has tried to assign a room according to your request but the hotel was running in full house every day, so it was not easy to manage the room assignment perfectly. Actually the Junior Suite room 317 was not very near the pool compared to other Junior Suite rooms but we agreed that the room was still affected by the noise from the pool sometime during the day.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon with better room allocation and service.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a sea front suite. Nice touches, his and her bathrobes and silk
dressing gowns. Lovely sunken bath, huge bed and room. Mattress not of the same standard.only pool I've ever been where they put ice in to help cool you! Food gorgeous but on the expensive side. Plenty of options in Hoi An for good meals and drinks. Lovely colonial atmospheric hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinvip5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Satayed here for four days. Right on the beach wiyh a great pool. The superior rooms are beautiful with large king sized beds, vaulted ceilings and a large balcony. Breakfast was comprehensive and the staff were the usual attentive standard of this delightful country.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas10211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were a family of 5. Mum, Dad, 2 Children 8 & 9 and Nan. We stayed for 7 nights and had 2 rooms. The rooms were beautifully furnished and decorated and well maintained. All the staff were very friendly and very helpful. When I had trouble connecting to wi fi they provided me with a portable device in my room which solved the problem. The buffet breakfast had an incredible range of different foods. We just loved going into Hoi An of an evening to try different Restaurants and our favourites where Morning Glory and Cargo. We did use the Resort Restaurant our first night there, they have a different theme each evening and the food was exceptional but a bit pricey for 5 of us. This place came highly recommended to us by others who had stayed here and now we can see why. The pool area was well maintained with plenty of sun beds. Lovely fresh towels and Pool Attendants watching over the pool swimmers and the beach area. This Resort has something to offer all age groups.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our 15 day holiday of Vietnam. We stayed in a deluxe beach front room. The room was great, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the staff were great and overall enjoyed our stay here. We loved the swimming pool. We then transferred to Da Nang to a 5 star resort for 4 nights. We loved Hoi An and next time we will stay at the Victoria Hoi An for longer rather than going to Da Nang. We enjoyed our stay at Victoria Hoi An far more than the 5 star resort at Da Nang. The shopping and overall atmosphere was far more enjoyable at Hoi An in fact we travelled back to Hoi An to go shopping and to the restaurants. The food at Hoi An we found was far nicer than Da Nang.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#57 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#43 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.8 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing