We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #51 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful beach resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I spent a week at the Victoria Hoi An resort (travelling solo). A few years ago I stayed at the Sapa resort. Both are beautiful and with this stay I got a sense of the Victoria 'brand'. They do resorts well.

The resort is right on the beach - the beach itself is calm watered and clean with a stunning view to the Cham Islands. As it was the start of my break, i enjoyed a week of relaxing around the beach and pool areas. It is worth getting up at dawn if your system allows it! The sunrise is stunning - pink skies light up the flat ocean, with the gentle puttering of the fishing boats passing by. It seems that a lot of Hoi An residents take their morning exercise on the beach - a great way to start the day. The breakfast buffet was beautiful - heaps of local fresh fruit and lots of other options. I had dinner one night with the seafood buffet - excellent!

The resort grounds are beautifully maintained - it is such a beautiful place, it is easy to stick around and not venture too far. I normally don't do this, preferring to get out and about but it was hard to draw myself away for too long.

There are so many local restaurants to choose from as the resort is really well located. THe hotel has regular shuttle buses to the town and back so it is easy to get around. A taxi ride is also cheap. Staff were really helpful and friendly.
The room was amazing - i had a delux room and it had a view of the ocean (despite not being a beachfront bungalow). The room was really clean - great bathroom and comfy bed. If I went back to Hoi An, i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paddo_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    617
    134
    26
    18
See reviews for
515
1,087
55
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Victoria is on a wonderful stretch of beach; the property is beautiful and the staff are very friendly. We had booked a superior room, and stayed there for one night before splurging and upgrading ourselves to a beachfront suite. The superior room was fine, no real complaints -- but it was at the back of the resort and we were there for the beach. If you can afford beachfront, it's the way to go! These suites are well appointed, have outdoor showers and dedicated beach lounge chairs and umbrellas. (Most other guests stuck to the pool area because they don't put many chairs down on the beach.)

Free shuttle to Hoi An is handy. Food/drink at the restaurant/bar is expensive, and we paid an outrageous amount for a transfer from Danang organized by the hotel. I recommend dining and drinking in Hoi An and use an independent tour operator or taxi for transfers. Other than that, enjoy the great beach and smiling faces of Victoria.

Room Tip: Splurge for the beachfront suite
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Enjoyed a four night stay and will deffinately be back at this wonderful resort.

Very clean and tidy and staff very attentive but not overly in your face. Rooms set out tastefully and very comfortable bed. Only a 10min ride to the main drag in Hoi An either through courtesy shuttle or taxi.

Breakfast was good with everything you could want for both western tastes and local. We only ate off the bar menu while there but pizza was first class and food and drinks are very reasonable considering it's a resort.

Beautiful pool area and cabana's set up on the beach for guests to use free of charge which was a nice touch.

All in all highly recommended and as I said I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannum Sands, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We can't really fault the Victoria. The pool area was beautiful, the beach quiet and lovely to look out on. Plenty of pool lounges and attentive wait staff if you felt like something to drink. We don't normally eat at the resorts we stay at as they can be expensive however we had a lovely lunch overlooking the beach, i had the fresh spring rolls and my friend the chicken Pho which were both excellent and around $5AU each. Stayed 3 nights but could easily have stayed longer as we spent a lot of time shopping in Hoi An (best place to shop that we went to in Vietnam) and not enough time relaxing at the resort.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe room with a comfy king size bed, was spacious and very well appointed with a large b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtraveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorkshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

we stayed here for 7 nights ,had a jounior suite (302 ) beech front ,perfect
checking in ,cold drink ,cool towels , very good
Pool area good ,they provided beech towels ,pool clean , never too many people in ,pleanty of sun beds around the pool ,or on the beech . ( you need a sun brolley or you will burn ,the sand gets very ,very hot . Beech very clean ,no sea weed ,a few water sports ,sea not very blue ,but clean
Room big , comfy big bed ,separe bath shower ,it also had its own outside shower !!!
cleaned every day ,fresh fruit ,plus bottles of water . Our room had our own sun beds on the terrace ,sat on a evening watching the sea ,,out of this world
Only down side the W C at on side of the room ,bath room at the other side ,no wash basin where the W C was ,had to walk round to wash your hands ,thats the only thing wrong with the room
Food in hotel very expensive ,breakfast very good ,pleanty to pick from , (tea rubbish ) otherwise its very good .

coming out of the hotel ,down the steps turn right ,down the road for approx 5/10 min walk ,local shops cafes ,bars , laundry
we eat at B A Restaurant beer approx 50p a bottle ,good food ,staff very friendly

Hotel runs a free mini bus to Hoi an ,worth going into the town

we had a fab week at the Victoria ,if went back ,we would stop there again

Room Tip: we had 302 , book a jouinor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joey023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Having been keenly recommended the hotel by friends who were mightily impressed on their visit here, we were not disappointed. We simply didn't want to leave! Superb location at the far end of the beach, spacious and extremely comfortable room overlooking the gardens and sea, great pool, but above all else the most welcoming and friendly staff. Chau, Hahn, Hong, and the rest of the team please take a bow. I've never stayed anywhere where the staff were quite so polite, helpful, and amazing to be around. Everyone from the moment we arrived to the 'difficult' moment when we had to depart made our stay so memorable and this will undoubtedly be our 'home' of choice when we return to Hoi An. Being out of the town but just a short free shuttle bus trip away made it the prefect location to enjoy both aspects of this beautiful part of Vietnam and set us up perfectly for the remainder of our adventure. Well done The Victoria!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmart70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
principal@campbellsbay.school.nz
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful beachfront location with an excellent pool area adjacent to the beach make for plenty of opportunities to be lazy.

The resort offers everything you would expect of such a destination with friendly, informed and attentive staff.

The shuttle to and from Hoi An township is a bonus and visits to the township are a must. The town offers another dimension to a resort style holiday and it is well worth dragging yourself away from the resort for an evening or two of wondering about the town and sampling the many quality eateries.

We will be back to the Victoria just as soon as we can!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boofhead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#56 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#43 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.8 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing