We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Period Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #39 of 135 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Period Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel was one of the prettiest and nicest we stayed in on our trip with fantastic staff, really nice bedrooms and excellent breakfasts.

Whilst it was some miles from the centre of Hoi An they ran a complimentary bus hourly and the local taxis were cheap and plentiful.

Hoi An itself has nice beaches and has a French colonial feel to it.

If you are going to Hoi An stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingtame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Flyingtame,

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write a review about our resort.
We are very happy to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you to the Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa again.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    582
    125
    24
    16
See reviews for
482
1,027
53
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

a perfectly located property right in town. gracious grounds, huge room, sitting area, and fabulous bath. plush patio on the river. very gentle and accommodating staff. easy walk to everything hoi an offers. too bad we were only there 2 nites - hoi an is charming and has great shopping and food.

Room Tip: splurge for a riverfront room, it is worth the little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandsboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Jandsboston,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments.
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and would be delighted to welcome you to the Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa again.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a junior suite, which is in one of the beach-front houses just 10 m from the beach. Can recommend that. The suite has a good size, and a fantastic bed with view to the beach. Staff is very friendly and gives a good service. Nice to be able to borrow bicycles. The shuttle bus service to the old town works perfect. Overall a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesper R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Resper R,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review for Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa!

We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again if you do return to Hoi An.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We chose to stay here for the last days of our Vietnam holiday, after travelling the country. I found the resort clean friendly and very relaxing. As other have said the distance from Hoi An not a problem with cheap or free transport readily available. My only criticism was the price of food and drinks. By European prices not extreme, but compared to local bars and restaurants extortionate. With some beers 4 times local prices and meals double good local restaurants. We found ourselves spending less time at the resort, than we would have, simply because we thought their pricing was on the greedy side. That rant aside, a lovely hotel/resort. We had a standard room overlooking the road and river, with which we were very happy with.

Room Tip: . We had a standard room overlooking the road and river, with which we were very happy with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Stevie,

We would like to thank you for your favorable review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa. We are very happy to hear that you had perfect trip to Vietnam and you had enjoyed your stay with us!

We certainly agree with your comment regarding the price but please do allow us to have small explanation on that as we also know that we are more expensive than the local restaurants because we do pay good salaries, provide many benefits and organize many events for staffs. We also do pay all taxes according to the law.

We do hope that you will stay with us again should you come to Hoi An again.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent two nights here in a villa overlooking the South China Sea. Long sandy beach to walk on, sumptuous breakfast and exquisite gardens. The pool was very refreshing after a busy day of touring around the city. There is a shuttle bus into Hoi An every 30 minutes but a cab is very inexpensive.
The room was spacious and beautifully decorated in Chinese motif with a tall pitched ceiling. Individual balcony to have morning tea and contemplate the ocean.
Buffet breakfast on the terrace with a wide variety of both Vietnamese and western delicacies.
And believe it or not, you CAN have a custom made jacket produced in less than 24 hours in Hoi An for unbelievable prices and good quality.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 223 that had nothing obstructing our view of the ocean. Ground floor villa with re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Erik Alison,

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write a review about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa!

We are very happy to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at our resort. It is also great to hear that you liked the room, breakfast and swimming pool. Just a small note to advise you that we are located in Cua Dai beach and room 223 is considered Deluxe room, Vietnamese style.

We wish you a good travel time and do hope that we will see you again soon at the Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa!

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We just spent 6 nights at the Victoria and we loved our stay there. The hotel is perfectly located at the beach, but not too far to Hoi An Old Town so that you can cycle there (5 km trip). The hotel has a free shuttle service too. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast was great. The pool is lovely and the beach is perfectly maintained. All sorts of entertainment is available, from tennis to kayaking. There is also a good spa if you want to indulge in a massage or manicure. We also loved the hospitality and smile of the staff. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Katia M,

Thank you very much for your kind comments!

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and we would be delighted to welcome you to the Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa again.

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa and were delighted with our experience. We had an excellent room with views of the ocean, a short stroll to the beach with plenty of space and spotlessly clean. We were very much looking forward to our stay at this resort as it was roughly in the middle of our trip and allowed us to actually chill out completely. The beach was lovely, although the ocean was pretty rough and swimming was not a safe option unless you chose the pool. It was wonderful to wake up each morning and see the fishing boats bobbing on the ocean, painting quite the most charming image. And strolling along the beach is a good way to earn your breakfast. And what a breakfast, the choice was phenomenal and everything was fresh and delicious. My only gripe would be that the coffee wasn't to my liking, but it wasn't a big problem. We did eat lunch at the Resort one day too and had super fresh salads and pho. We decided not to have dinner at the resort as Hoi An itself offers a huge number of excellent restaurants and is such a delightful town to experience, especially in the evening when it's all lit by lanterns and looks like a Vietnamese Disney. And the resort offers free minibus trips into Hoi An and back at fairly regular intervals but if you can't wait, a cab will only set you back a few dollars. The staff were all charming and very helpful and I would happily return for another time to enjoy some more R&R there.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front room, they cost more but are definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreanna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang P, Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Andre Anna,

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write a review of our resort.

We are very happy to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. It is great to hear that you liked the room, the beach location, the landscape, the food from breakfast and lunch as well as the charming and helpful of all staffs and also Hoi An old town. We always try our best to provide best service to the guests.

Once again, thank you for your stay with us and we do hope to see you again at the Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa soon.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#48 of 135 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#24 of 135 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.7 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing