We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #55 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed the stay. The hotel seems a little bit dated and the room felt a bit damp but we were so relaxed it wasn’t a huge concern.
The pool is right next to the sea and it seem liked most rooms had a sea view.
Staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent and the restaurant was very good although a lot more expensive compared to Hoi An but the food quality was so good we didn’t care.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 2,275 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights and I agree with the other reviewers - spoil yourselves with a beach view suite if you can. I'd say it was 4.5 stars rather than 5 but it has character and charm that you often don't get at a 5-star hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and honest! One day we forgot to close the safe and when we came back from breakfast there was a security guard there explaining that the cleaning staff had found the safe open. They had carried out a full inventory of the contents and wanted to ensure that absolutely nothing was missing before they left!
It's only a short drive into town, and the shuttle bus is a good way of meeting others in the hotel and getting restaurant and shopping tips. We ate only once in the hotel and it was a saturday evening buffet, which was really excellent by any standard. I heard positive noises from other guests about food in the restaurant on other days, and breakfast was full of variety, with someone on full time fresh juice making and another on cooking eggs for you.
If you're serious about having clothes made for you in Hoi An, then it's a trek backwards and forwards having fittings, but I much preferred to be out of the centre and near the beach. And if you want a high quality jacket or suit made for you, Hoi An isn't the place.
I do recommend seriously a half day introduction to Vietnamese food "A taste of Hoi An" run by a retired Australian Neville Dean, at the beginning of your stay. His enthusiasm for the food and its explosion of tastes is infectious and the locals in Hoi An have clearly embraced him.

Room Tip: Go for a beach view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfarom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I agree with all the wonderful reviews. The only suggestion I would offer is avoid rooms 140 142and 144 as the perpetual barbecue from the restaurant renders the verandas almost useless. The smoke is a constant through out the day.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank flyingbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I spent 3 nights here, travelling single. It is a very comfortable, old French Colonial style hotel, but has obviousy been quite recently refurbished and was bang up to date. Reasonable room rates. Not too overwhelming or formal. Friendly staff. Great room facing beach, all TV Channels to watch US Election, movies, even DVD's and CD's for those rainy days. Nice pool and beautiful beach along the front. Handy Shuttle bus in and out of town. I have also stayed in their Sapa hotel twice in previous years, which is just as good in a mountain setting.

Room Tip: Try to get a room nearest to the beachfront rather than overlooking the road and river at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The is a good 4 star family hotel with good sized pool and wonderful beach. You really need to stay in a beach room otherwise the rooms could feel a little hemmed in and overlooking boring parts of the hotel. The evening shuttle does work and you can easily time a meal between runs. It's not much use during the day but the noon sun is often too hot to go out anyway. Good breadth at breakfast and reasonable evening meals but Hoi An eating is much more fun. A week here might feel a little too long.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Forgive the short review as i only stayed in this Hotel for two nights. I had the misfortune to have room 132 which has a sea view but seems to be right next to the kitchen vents which means the balcony stinks of cooking. Rooms are large enough with complimentary silk robes and hats which were fun. The Bathroom was large with a rather poor shower situated over a corner bath, not the best design i have come across. Breakfast was good enough and others in our party who had a evening meal in the hotel said it was very nice. You have a shuttle bus to town or a taxi which will cost five dollars. The beach is very nice but the tide does come right up to the garden wall.

Room Tip: Avoid room 132
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eoireitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A short taxi or shuttle bus ride from Hoi An, this resort has a lovely situation, right on the South China Sea, where moderate waves still allow for swimming and soft, golden sand is ideal for a long beach walk. A pool with plenty of beach chairs and a comfortable bar overlook the beach, the dining room opens out onto a patio to strike the right balance between outdoor and indoor dining. Room are very spacious, many with lovely terraces. It was low season while we were there, so not many people were dining in, but one night we were able to have a light, but delicious dinner at the bar overlooking the crashing waves - really spectacular. Staff are delightful - helpful and eager to please. The breakfast buffet was both attractive and plentiful. Hoi An itself has a lot to offer in terms of sightseeing and lots of small, attractive restaurants serving fantastic food, but it is great to leave the lights and noise behind and retreat to this comfortable oasis.

Room Tip: Rooms either right on the ocean or slightly back from the ocean with an unimpeded view of the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoreenandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#71 of 162 in Hoi An
1,754 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#82 of 162 in Hoi An
1,502 reviews
2.9 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $115 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing