We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #56 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Wonderful place to stay on the beautiful beach. Room was stunning, pool was glorious, resort was perfect. The staff where truly amazing, nothing was to much trouble, especially the wonderful Mis Linh from he pool and cham bar. A true asset to this establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,341 - 1,347 of 2,288 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

I loved this hotel. They were undergoing some construction, so we were upgraded to a nicer room close to the beach. I didn't love the touristy-ness of Hoi An, so this was a great escape. We would take the free shuttle to town and then take a cab back (very cheap). It was quick and convenient to take the shuttle - don't let that be a deterrent to you. And it was so nice to stay on the beach and get a swim in during the afternoon heat - it felt much cooler than in Hoi An, which was sweltering. The pool was also huge and the kids pool was perfect for my little one.

The beach was beautiful and the food was very good. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive. We used the kids club once. You can leave your child while you go into town. It was a bit dark, but there were lots of people there to look after him. They also had a kids party every other day so he got to know some other kids.

I highly recommend it and would go back in a second if I ever traveled to Hoi An again.

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade from the lowest category of rooms it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at this place 3 years running with our 2 young children and loved it.
The breakfast is excellent. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Both the pool and the beach are great for families and it never feels crowded or too full.
It is a short trip into Hoi an where there are many wonderful restaurants and nightlife.
The hotel will also arrange pretty much any activity you want. whether its a side car ride through the rice fields or para sailing.
I also loved the fact that they knew it was our sons 6th birthday and sent him some flowers to the room and arranged for a cake at dinner. It is those kinds of things that keep us coming back year after year!

Room Tip: We had the beach front villa..it beautiful and great for a family as the children can sleep on fold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jb72Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We flew to Da Nang from Singapore as two families of 4 and, as other reviews would suggest, left it as quickly as possible for Hoi An, to enjoy our 3 night stay at the Vicotria Hoi An. Our friends' friends had stayed there and recommended it, and based on our exprience they were right to do so.
Like many of the other resorts, it is a short ride out of the UNESCO listed town, and has probably been open for longer than many. That serves to give it sufficient charm for us, which the friendliness of the staff only enhanced. We had rooms overlooking the river (and therefore the road) at the front of the hotel (depending on whether you regard the sea front - at the other side of the hotel - as the front or back!), which were simple, elegant and spacious enough for us. A short walk took you through reception, down the stairs to the courtyard and either into the pool, or past it to the stairs to the beachfront and the lovely warm water- your choice. All very convenient and neatly compact. No doubt there are more luxurious hotels, but if they are the ones that passed travelling to Hoi An, they seem to lack a sense of local personality, and are further away from the town (and of course more expensive).
The breakfasts, with a choice of French and Vietnamese cuisine, were a delight. We only ate dinner there once - to sample the fish buffet - and I cannot believe that I am saying that a hotel buffet was one of the best meals that we had in Vietnam, but it was! The range of food on offer started with oysters, took in (genuine) crab cocktail and culmonated in grilled king prawns (with lots in between) - all delicious. Expensive yes, relatively speaking for Vietnam, but not dramatically so. Try it for yourselves.
We only had a limited opportunity to wander around Hoi An, but the pedestrianised area (allowing for mopeds...) is an attractive place to wander aorund and enjoy some good food (about which in another review) as well as look at well executed paintings for sale at very reasonable prices compared to back home. The emphasis was not on drinking dens, I am glad to say, and evrything appeared pretty much shut before 11pm. Well worth a visit - and you can try and get your suits/dresses made there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank champagnetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is my wife and I's second visit to the Victoria resort. We visited in 2009 and thought it a fantastic place to visit. The first time we stayed in one of their beach view villas but this time we opted for one of the Victoria suits. The room has a separate lounge with a tv, sofa and a fridge (mini bar). Going from the lounge to the bedroom you walk through the bathroom, which has a fantastic outside shower. The bedroom itself has a huge king size bed and another tv. The room on a whole is great and we were very happy, the only downside is the geckos. We have stayed in many rooms around the world that have them and we normally love to see them and also know that they eat all those nasty insects that you don't want in your room. The only only issue we had this time was the fact that we have been defecated on 5 or 6 times now whilst laying in bed. I think some sort of cover above the bed is required or they need to move the bed.
The resort also offers a free bus service into town a good few times a day. This is a great service that they put on and I can't understand previous reviewers moaning about the infrequency of the runs. There is four runs into town during the day and on the hour after 18:00, the last being 21:30 when, to be honest, Hoi An starts to close down. Even if you miss or want to come back to the resort at a different time there are plenty of taxi's that charge around £3/$5.

The breakfast here is great, its buffet style with loads of choice including an egg station.
We did have lunch here one day but the price of eating here is high compared with places in town.

On the whole we still think this is a nice resort and if we ever come back to Hoi An again would probably stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0rf0lk_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights. The location was beautiful and peaceful. Unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy the beach due to rainy weather but I imagine it would be lovely in sunny weather. The complimentary buses to town were easy to catch and the drivers very accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the rooms very spacious. On our first night there was an issue with the airconditioning in our room which was dealt with quickly by the staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent. If you are looking for somewhere to eat, the restaurants at the hotel are pleasant. If you are looking to eat out I would recommend going into town as there aren't a lot of restaurants near the hotel to choose from.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwinaMoffat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for a week. We had a garden view room, which was just lovely especially in the evenings sitting on your own private balcony listening to the crashes of the waves on the beach. Our room was so lovely and comfortable - The room was serviced twice a day. There was some renovations going on, but the noise was kept to a minimum and they closed off that part of the hotel so there was no disruption to any of the guests. Buffet breakfast was amazing, we always left full and not really needing any lunch for the rest of the day. I went to the spa for a back massage and it was absolute heaven - what fantastic value for money and a great way to relax. There's a daily shuttle bus to take you into Hoi An, or you can even get a side car trip into the town for a really good rate. The best part of the trip, my partner organised with the staff at the Faifo Bar to have dinner by the beach on my birthday!

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, what a truly fantastic place to stay whilst in Hoi An!

Room Tip: Kinda glad we didn't pay for a river view room as you would end up with a view of the road outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isobel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#71 of 163 in Hoi An
1,768 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#82 of 163 in Hoi An
1,509 reviews
2.9 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $109 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hoi An, splendor of the past Annam, a most charming town listed as a World Heritage site by UNESCO. Explore the vestiges of a glorious Cham past. Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa replicates a traditional fishing village with small streets, water ponds and village houses with clay-tiled roofs, providing a warm and restful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort And Spa
Victoria Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing