We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Uncomfortable Seating in Hoi An”

3 Dragons Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #84 of 808 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Australian, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 3 Dragons Sports Gastropub is Hoi An's original sports bar with a beautiful riverside restaurant. The sports bar is located on the street-side of the building with big screens, a/c and comfortable seating. We are true sports fans and play most sports inc. Rugby, League, AFL, NFL, Soccer, F1, Moto GP, Tennis, UFC and many more. We feature a large selection of ice cold local and imported beers, spirits and aussie / n.Z wines. We even sell stubby holders. "The Stadium" is upstairs, with a 4 tier grandstand, seating up to 25 people. The room has a 3D projector, surround sound & a/c. The room also doubles as a mini cinema with a large collection of movies available by request (minimum 4 people) and we also run a set schedule for new release movies. Our restaurant by the riverside has great views and ample seating. Our menu features western and Vietnamese cuisine. The western menu has great comfort food that you might be missing after a week of rice & noodles, including awesome burgers and great pizzas. The Vietnamese menu is small but contains only the most delicious dishes using fresh and flavoursome ingredients.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Most Uncomfortable Seating in Hoi An”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Good beer and food but considering this place is known for its TV sport coverage it lacks "comfy chairs" to watch the match.

They should consider buying in some nice wicker chairs...the kind that "Before and Now" on Le Loi have throughout.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank alfred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon b, Owner at 3 Dragons Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Our sports bar is designed with high tables and seating so as when someone walks through the place you don't loose view of the t.v. (which is important when you have 50- 100 screaming fans for certain games).
We have do comfortable seating by our beautiful riverside at the other end of the building but I don't have t.v's out there because I don't want to disturb the serenity. We also have a room above the sports bar with a big screen and comfortable daybeds and lounges if you want a more chilled out environment.
We are the only place to go if you want to watch any sport whether its AFL, NRL, RUGBY as I'm the only one in Hoi An with certain satellites and feeds and we pride ourselves on being able to get any sport that anyone requests.
Thank you for commenting that we have "good beer" and "good food" and the suggestions about the seating though, however we are not a backpacker bar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    98
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Hoi An”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I have lived in Hoi An for about two years. We go there for beers or sporting events sometimes, but we had never had a real meal there until last night. I was really surprised! My wife is Canadian, and she loved the poutine. I had the blue cheese burger, and it was definitely the best burger I've had in Hoi An. We'll definitely be back soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ambroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were recommended the 3 dragons as a place to and chill, have a few beers and watch some sport on TV. It was awesome!! We went in late at night for a few beers and ended up staying there for what remained of the evening until 3 am!! The staff are very friendly and they are happy to keep the bar open as long as you are enjoying yourself. What more could you ask for? If you are ever in Hoi An make sure you pop in for a visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreF79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Here everyday”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were staying in a hotel across from 3Dragons and visited the place at least once everyday. Firstly for a cold drink and to use their Wi-Fi, which was always reliable. Then we started ordering the wontons and spring rolls which were really tasty. So we ended up having breakfast and lunch there also, very tasty and very cheap.
It wasn't until the last day that we realised they had a entrance from the other road and had tables with a river view. This was so pretty I wish I had seen it before as inside it feels more like a little pub, which was very relaxed.
They also have a good wine list with some good, not to expensive Australian wine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marietta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Vietnamese Food with some Western”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great local food. Good wine list of Aussie and NZ wines. Stuffed squid, wontons and passion fruit tart were our favourites. Ended up here for lunch and dinner on the same day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Dragons Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to 3 Dragons Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing