We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Vietnamese cooking with personal service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wrap and Roll

Wrap and Roll
Ranked #270 of 732 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sussex,England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Real Vietnamese cooking with personal service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Once you have battled your way over the bridge, turned left, avoided all the other restaurants, cover your ears before the Backpackers bar then along comes this delightful place.
Run by a Swedish man & his Vietnamese wife this is welcome understated service and the freshest Vietnamese cooking. Some dishes take longer but are worth the wait eg squid stuffed with beef. The fresh spring rolls are wonderful and the pork in clay pot superb.
We ate there 2 nights in a row without disappointment.
Please go there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarah_e_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    18
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stunning. Deserves higher on TA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I use TripAdvisor (TA) a lot to choose where to eat, so with that in mind I feel lucky to have gone to this restaurant. A lesson learned in not just going to the top 20 TA eateries! This was a brilliant experience - absolutely delicious food, stunning location by the river and faultless service. Wontons were amazing, springs rolls were the best we have had, and the rest of the food was on par with the best Vietnamese food in our 3 weeks (so far) in Vietnam. I've given 5 star reviews for other places so in that sense I wish I could give this 6 stars! Oh yeah, it was incredibly reasonably priced given the location by the river... Go!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanielEdinburgh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Was referred here by a local friend. No regrets.

Reasonably priced, tasty food. Very authentic.

Going back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kharnesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food from pour trip !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Hoi an food is a sonder, but we tried it in 3 different places and that one was really fabulous ! The couple owning the place is easy to talk and that evening was a great time for us. Thanks again !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“East meets West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

The man out front is Swedish. The lady in the back is Vietnmese. The result is a great combination of really good authentic local food with helpful dialogue thrown in by Lars. The place is slightly further down the main An Hoi riverside road but still on the quay side so you can see the Old Town lights, eat well and have much more change in your pocket too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wrap and Roll also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Wrap and Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing