We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was ok but not great”
Review of Low Land

Low Land
Ranked #139 of 788 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Food was ok but not great”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was ok but certainly not outstanding. However, considering the location directly at the river the prices were very reasonable.
Also the fresh fruit juices were nice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank aroundtheworldnow89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    56
    20
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fantastic restaurant. So much better than the highly rated ones in Tripadvisor. We tried the fried noodles, cao lao, white rose and fried spring rolls. Very tasty. Not too pricy. Value for money. Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Must”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

After scouting around for a restaurant, we came across Lowlands and I am so glad we did. The service was brilliant and so was the food. We ordered fresh spring rolls with papya, lemongrass squid, claypot duck and claypot pork and it ended with prawns wrapped in banana leaves. It was all top quality and delicious. We will be returning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Almost perfect!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a cracker meal here, one of the best in Vietnam so far, try the amazing passion fruit chicken and Red snapper in banana leaf, and you won't be disappointed

Good value, 500k approx for 2pax Inc a big tiger beer

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There are definitely better restaurants around the area.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have to say that it was rather disappointing. The food was not the best I've had during my trip and they managed to get all the orders wrong. The atmosphere was however very pleasant but overall not as impressive as the other restaurants around the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Low Land also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Low Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing